Another IF Coping Attempt

Yep, I bought the Circle + Bloom IVF Program. A little relaxation can’t hurt and I honestly I think I need something to tie me closer to my upcoming cycle. I have so much hope but at the same time I am having trouble picturing success. I know it will happen, I just want to spend more time thinking about the potential success instead of not thinking about it at all. I feel too removed, and I’m not just saying that because we’re on a break.

I’ll let you know how I like it! So far, so good.

10 responses to “Another IF Coping Attempt

  1. I LOVED it…though I ended up falling asleep before the end a lot. LOL. But it got me relaxed 🙂 Enjoy!

  2. That’s awesome!! I got the Meditations for a Fertile Soul (Medicated Cycle) CDs and listened to the tracks to and from work and at lunch during my last cycle. It made me feel a tiny bit more peaceful, which is obviously huge.

    Zen zen zen zen.

  3. cgd

    that is so interesting. I was just talking about this to my office mate who is into meditation and she suggested I try this to calm my nervous system down. Please let me know how it works out for you.

  4. lis

    you have me truly considering buying this!
    thanks for the lovely comment. i would be more than willing to send you the introductory email they sent me, and i was just about to, but i dont have your email anymore. i got a new phone and apparently i never used in online, just through the phone. so email me, and ill send it to you. it sounds pretty cool there are 3 different helplines: medical, support and adoption. they also have certain people who only handle calls about certain things. international adoption in a certain area, for example, and they even have men who volunteer to talk to other men about MFI. so cool right? like i said, ill send the info your way if you wanna see all it entails. im excited!

  5. I can’t wait to hear more about your experience with this. I am at that vulnerable place where I’m willing to spend money to make my upcoming cycle as wonderful as possible; usually I’m totally cheap! ha ha, I am even considering the acupuncture right before/after embryo transfer that my RE’s office offers. You gotta splurge sometimes, right?

  6. Definitely tell us how you like this. I thought about getting it and then looked at the price and didn’t.

  7. Oh, great post. I’ve been looking into different programs for IVF. I might just check this one out!

    And I know exactly what you mean about feeling hopeful, but still not at the point of being able to picture success. Well said.

  8. CW

    oh the lengths we go to (i just looked it up and am considering purchasing it!).

    after my last failed cycle I realised I couldn’t even see me being a mother so now every day I spend five minutes imagining a baby inside of me and my belly getting bigger. It is good for the soul.

    good luck for the next round and for coming out of the closet 🙂

  9. Pingback: The Plan « venting vagina

  10. Pingback: Acupuncture, Take 2 « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

