Today

Whew! Today is a new day! And to make it even sweeter, it’s FRIDAY!

I went to acupuncture again yesterday and for those of you wondering, red dots are completely normal. It’s an indication that your qi is activated. I only have red dots today on my belly — one over my uterus and one over each ovary. I guess my lady parts needed some action. I bet those BCPs have been putting things to sleep down there.

I really like my new acupuncturist. There’s minimal talking which means I don’t have to verbally relive the fact that I’m not pregnant yet every time I go. He knows why I’m there and he gets straight to the point and in go the needles. Plus, he’s cheaper AND I get more time to rest with the needles. Win-win if you ask me. I go back again next week on Tuesday and Thursday.

I am starting herbs on the recommendation of my acupuncturist. They’re supposed to help with my liver qi stagnation. Thankfully they’re in pill form so they’re easy to take. I looked them up and they are also supposed to help with anxiety and stress. Sounds good to me! I don’t know how long I’ll take them but I’ll certainly keep you posted.

My new approach to food has been going well. Avoiding sweets has been challenging. Especially when the 4pm I-want-a-chocolate-chip-cookie-as-big-as-my-head craving kicks in. So far, so good though. I’ve been eating breakfast every morning with protein (mostly eggs), which has also been a challenge because I never feel like eating breakfast. But hey, I’ll do anything for my baby!

Speaking of babies, something’s been making me sleep like a baby lately. I think it’s the BCPs. And I’ve also been having crazy dreams. Last night I dreamed we had boy/girl twins. I was feeding the boy with a bottle and the girl got hungry and started fussing so I took his bottle and started feeding her. Then I was worried that I wasn’t supposed to share their bottles. Recent dreams have also been very vacation-y. Ski trips. Beach trips. Swimming on hippos. You get the picture. But I especially like dreams about babies. I want more baby dreams please.

Wanna know what else is making today be so awesome, besides that fact that it’s no longer yesterday and it’s Friday? Last week I won Kristi’s give away for her 1st blogoversary and I received a card from her in the mail when I got home last night. It was such a sweet card with such a beautiful message. Exactly what I needed yesterday. A sweet reminder that everything’s gonna be okay. Oh, and please stop by her blog and cheer her on! She has her 3rd beta on Monday! This is it, Kristi! I’m so excited for you. And thank you again. Xo.

8 responses to “Today

  1. Thank you R. I am blushing now. I am so glad the card picked you up.

  2. Hmmm. accupunture sounds like it is going well…and yup started my very own BCP last night (except I have to take them for 4 wks).

  3. Yay for a good day 🙂 And for baby dreams 🙂 Here’s to hoping they come true!

  4. A good acupuncturist can’t beat that, glad you like him. I never had the pink dots, I’ll have to look next time.
    I LOVE baby dreams, they seem to be few and far between for me. Good luck on this cycle.

  5. Happy Friday!! Glad the birth control isn’t treating you too bad!

  6. Nothing beats a good acupuncturist. They are worth their weight in gold aren’t they?

    Ohhh, and I like your baby dreams! Very encouraging!

  7. I’m glad you are feeling good today. Acu is crazy, isn’t it? You’re body is firing up on all cylinders. It’s awesome. Crazy excited for you to begin the cycle. You’re on the verge of it now, yip yip!!!

  8. Do you feel different since you have been having acupuncture? I have been having acupuncture for 6 months (2 different providers) and while my husband says that I seem more mellow when I come home after a treatment, I can’t tell that I really feel any different. However, my understanding is that even if you don’t feel different, your circulation is better (or I guess you qi is moving). I have been on a gluten free diet for a year and been trying to minimize the sugar. I hope it works for you. I haven’t been able to give up chocolate yet, but I do eat dark chocolate. I am trying though. I have been about 4 days without! Yay!

    I really hope this cycle is it for you. Baby dreams are probably a good thing!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

