B-C-Plllbbbbttts

Next week. Next week I start meds for IVF #2! It’s funny. I’m really looking forward to this cycle. If I hadn’t taken a break before this cycle, I would have jumped right in again and there wouldn’t have been time to build up anticipation. It would have all been so routine. And I needed to get out of that rut. Lupron starts next Saturday! I’m starting at a lower dosage than I have before. Maybe I won’t be as loopy on it this time.

In other news…speaking of being loopy, these BCPs are driving me nuts. I’m bloated (I look 3 months pregnant). I’m irritable (snapped at my amazing husband over something really stupid). And I’m spotting. TMI alert. Although it’s light in quantity, the spotting is very dark reddish-brown. Not easy to ignore. I skipped my week of non-active pills and started a new pack for week 4 last Tuesday. Then the spotting started last Thursday. I’m sure my body is like Woah, aren’t we supposed to let AF in for a visit? I just hope it stops soon. It’s totally inconvenient. I guess I’d rather deal with AF because at least I know she’ll be definitely gone after 4 days. And it makes me want to avoid doing the deed because it’s messy and gross, plus I generally feel gross. But our doing the deed days are numbered! Before I know it my ovaries will be the size of grapefruits!

Oh well. I only have 2 weeks and 3 days left of BCPs. (But who’s counting?) I can handle this. I can DO this!

8 responses to “B-C-Plllbbbbttts

  1. Yea for almost being done with bc pills and starting again. I hope that this cycle is it. What amount of lupron were you put on? I am on 20 units a night at the moment and when I start cycling I went to 10.

  2. BCP’s made me fat, and I too had some of that lovely brownish spotting, really makes you feel sexy.
    Excitement is good! Low lupron dose is good too.
    Good luck!

  3. cgd

    You sound very motivated and strong, I love it. You can do this and I am so hoping that this is your cycle!!
    I have never had to take bc pills for a cycle before, but it sounds very sucky. I hope you feel better soon.
    Fingers crossed for you!!!!!

  4. Oh yeaaaaah, had to take BCPs to stop renegade cysties from growing a half dozen months of the past year. They are weird little things, esp when your body wants to do something else and it’s “over-riding” that impulse.

    But you are home-stretching-ing it, my friend. Bring it on, IVF here you come!!!!

  5. lis

    love the positivity. its a strong possibility that we could be cycling together! i started provera tonight…ever take it?
    hey, how is circle bloom going?

  6. Yes, you can! And you will! And we’ll be here following your step and supporting you!

  7. Ahh!! I have two weeks and two days left of BCP! We are *totally* on the same schedule. I am a bitchy and crazy person on BCP, too. It’s horrible. My husband and I went on a hike yesterday and I got so mad at him (over, what? I’m not sure) that I left him!!! God, I can’t wait to be done with hormones!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

