CD1?

You’d think I’d know the answer to this by now, but I don’t. As you know, I’m using the Circle + Bloom IVF meditations series this cycle and right now I’ve just been listening to the pre-cycle meditations. They have different meditations for different cycle days but I’m unsure of when CD1 actually starts in an IVF cycle. Is it when I get my Lupron period? Is that officially day 1? I’m expecting that the week after next. (Yay!)

4 responses to “CD1?

  1. I always counted CD 1 as the day that you got your lupron period. Wait, I thought you were doing a short lupron flare? Wouldn’t that start after you got your period? I’m confused, clearly.

    BTW: I have been spending too much $$ at Anthro buying myself happy dresses. Can I blame that on you??? :>

  2. I have no idea, but you were supposed to tell us how you liked the circle bloom stuff. I need a review! :-p

  3. cg

    I am also using Circle and Bloom (thanks to your wonderful site). I am on BCPs until I am ready to start the stims (non-Lupron). For me CD1 is the 1st day of my period after stoping BCPs. At CRMI, CD2 is the 2nd day of that period and the day that monitoring starts (so CD1 is the day before monitoring starts). You should email your question to the email address of the founder of Circle and Bloom (she is very responsive to email). Her email would have been at the bottom of your order confirmation email. This is my second round of IVF. #1 in April resulted in a miscarriage at 10 weeks. We chose to keep the 1st IVF a secret — wish I would have found your site in the spring, as IVF in secret is quite difficult. Starting #2 in a couple of wks (still not sure about disclosing to family and friends).

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

