Random Updates

Circle + Bloom is going well. So far I’ve just been listening to the three pre-cycle sessions, but I really enjoy them. They consist of two parts: relaxation and mind/body connection. If I listen right before bed, I tend to fall asleep before I get to the mind/body part (which is funny, because the sessions are only 12-15 mins long) so when I start the rest of the sessions, I plan to listen when I get home from work before I’m too sleepy. I’ve been utilizing the relaxation mind/body connection techniques at each acupuncture session. Once the needles are in, I begin to relax and try to keep my mind focused on mind/body connection. I often times imagine my brain sending my ovaries and uterus little, tiny envelopes with hearts on them — little love letters, if you will. Then my ovaries and uterus send the letters back, but without the little heart on them as love builds up in my abdomen. Repeat process.

I only have 8 days of BCPs left!!! My spotting has increased in quantity and turned a bit more reddish than brown and there are also a few small clots here and there. The nurse says it’s totally normal so I’m going with it. I am excited to stop BCPs so I can get a real AF so I can move on with the rest of the Circle + Bloom series.

I haven’t been exercising like I hoped I would but I have been getting plenty of sleep (8+ hours every night). Plus, I wore a pedometer and learned that if I don’t take the bus crosstown (3 long NYC blocks) to catch the subway, then I get in nearly 1.5 miles of walking in one way to/from work. That’s almost 3 miles a day! So now that it’s cooling down, I’ve been enjoying the walk. I’m going to try to switch acupuncture to other days of the week than Monday/Thursday because those nights my gym has yoga classes. (I’ve been keeping track of everything this cycle, including acupuncture sessions, here.)

I’m still mad my mom has no idea what I’m going through, but I guess I’m more sad than mad. I’ve been keeping my dad in the loop though. My MIL has been amazing, though.

We’re taking a little road trip next week! I felt too guilty spending thousands on a big get-away right after dropping thousands on this cycle, so we opted for a little road trip which culminates in a family member’s wedding. We plan to eat our way down the east cost! I’m really looking forward to taking some time off. I am realizing that IVF cycles don’t really allow for breaks so this is the first vacation I’ve taken since we went to Turks & Caicos a year ago! What happened to our 2 vacations a year?! Thanks, IVF. You better give me a baby this time so I can say it was all worth it. Kthxbye.

Did you see my ticker?! I start Lupron in less than a week!

We are definitely moving forward with the embryo testing using GSN. We go in next Thursday for our cheek swab. Fun! Next Thursday also happens to be the day I have to review the meds instructions with the nurse. I’ll get my donated Follistim then too. Yay! It’s almost time!

I purposely didn’t do anything for loss remembrance day on Friday. I sort of don’t want to remember. The pregnancy wasn’t far enough along anyway. However, it was a pregnancy and it is kinda hard to think that I would be due about 1 month and a half from now.

Sorry I’ve been a bad commenter lately! I have been reading though! Work has been busier than normal and my evenings have been filled. I’m traveling tomorrow for a one-day work trip (back late tomorrow night) and then this week is filled with events too. I am, however, looking forward to ICLW and I plan to get all caught up by the end of the week.

Have a great week everyone!

6 responses to “Random Updates

  1. thecrazycatwoman

    It sounds like you’re doing lots of positive stuff and feeling positive, which is wonderful! I’m sure your road trip will be great.

    How exciting to be starting Lupron in less than a week. All the best. I’m really, truly hoping this is the one for you.

  2. JZ

    Sounds like a fun road trip!

  3. I’m glad your liking circle bloom. I’ve still been thinking about it. Awesome job on the walking!

  4. What an awesome trip! I’d love to plan a food vacation. Only prob is that my IF comes with dietary restrictions. I think I will plan one as soon as I have a babe in arms. Babe will just have to come along.

  5. yaay, the countdown has begun!!! i hear ya on the 2 vacay’s a year and what the hell happened to them. i haven’t been on an international vacay in ages and miss them so much, but ivf + vacation is not really a workable formula!!

    glad you guys are getting away before all this starts. yaay to acupuncture, yoga, and this crisp fall weather :o)
    xoxo!!

  6. Nicole

    hey there! I just wanted to let you know that I bled the whole time too on my BCP’s and even a bit afterwards while on estrace…and Ive got a positive result so far! My nurse said too that its common on this pill to bleed…so no worries! Your getting close now!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

