Lupron, I Missed You

Injection #1 is complete. I almost forgot how easy Lupron is. I’ll take the Dexamethasone with dinner.

I’m coming down with a little cold. It started with a sore throat yesterday afternoon and today it’s morphed into swollen glands and a headache. Fingers crossed rest, liquids, and vitamin C can shake this thing pronto. Better now than in a week or two.

I guess it’s from all the late nights this week. Happy hours. Events. Parties. Concerts. Who am I? We did really have a great week but I stayed out way too late a couple of nights. I avoided alcohol except at one party I had 1.5 glasses of champagne over 5.5 hours. Practically nothing! (Pats self on back.)

Still in my jammies, resting on the couch, with a big bowl of hot soup. Just what the doctor ordered. But I’m really itching to clean! Maybe tomorrow.

Xo,
R.

8 responses to “Lupron, I Missed You

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Glad to hear the lupron is treating you well so far 😉

  2. Did you really say you MISSED Lupron? You’ll take it back…

  3. cw

    jammies and soup sounds like a winning recipe to me! cleaning can wait for another day. i love how our vocab has become so much larger! Dexamethasone with dinner – who woulda thought!!

  4. Hope you feel better soon! Time on the couch with soup sounds like a good idea!

  5. Jessica

    Yeah…one shot down!! You are one your way!!

    Feel better!

  6. Isn’t it funny when you say the lupron shot is easy?! My friends are horrified about injections, but then again they don’t suffer from IF! But the lupron needle is so thin, it’s actually the easiest one. The thing that concerns me is the epidural–not that I’m pregnant but that’s a serious injection!!

    Happy ICLW!
    Elaine

  7. Liz

    Yeah you guys! We’re going through our 2nd round of IVF, after having an awesome son. (through IVF of course). Hang in there. It works!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

