Hello AF

AF arrived with a vengeance yesterday, 2 days after stopping BCPs. I was hoping I’d get away with not seeing her because I had to deal with constant spotting for 3 weeks but noooo. Oh well. I’ll make a fresh new healthy lining for my baby to be.

Thankfully I was able to sneak in my yearly pap right before AF. My clinic requires it and I was due, but you know – that whole insurance thing won’t cover until 12 months are up? Whew, it all worked out. I realized that this is the first pap that I wasn’t nervous for. I guess that’s when you know too many people have been all up in your hoohaa!

Hubby and I are takin a little trip this week so I’ll be a terrible blogger and commenter but I’ll be back soon!

Xo,
R

6 responses to “Hello AF

  1. Wow three weeks of spotting and then AF that is exhausting! Have a great trip!

  2. You so deserve a weekend with the hubby, enjoy and have a cocktail for me.

  3. Have a great trip!!

    I was spotting the entire 3 weeks on BCP and they said my levels were low enough yesterday to start stimming…so start I did?!!!

  4. have a great trip!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxo.

  5. Glad she showed up so you can start things šŸ™‚ Have an awesome trip! because of all of these IF treatments I don’t think I’m as scared of paps anymore. I guess there is one good thing about treatments.

  6. onefifthfox

    I know what you mean about the pap – same here – it’s the LEAST of my embarrassing/painful experiences right now! xxx

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

