Baseline

Happy November! You know what that means, right? IVF #2 is underway! I went in for my baseline this morning and my entire experience confirmed I made the right choice with my new clinic.

I hadn't seen this guy since August! He's all lubed up and ready to go. Ew.

My RE is awesome! He ever so gently looked around in there (so obvious now that my old RE was not very gentle) and confirmed I have a little tiny bit of blood to expel still so continue to be prepared for some spotting. My lining is 4mm. I have about 10 lil follies on the left and several on the right. He even turned the screen so I could see it and he took time to point everything out to me (my old RE was all business; he liked to keep me in the dark). Sounds good to me! They already called to confirm that I’m good to go with starting stims on Wednesday. My E2 was 25 today.

The Lupron is not driving me crazy this time. I seem to have escaped the looniness so far. The Dexamethasone isn’t bothering me either. Absolutely no side effects with the exception of a daily faint afternoon headache right behind the eyes. I actually feel a lot better in general. Those BCPs made me feel absolutely disgusting. I can’t think of any other way to describe it than just plain gross. I felt HUGE but when I went for my yearly check-up last week, I actually lost weight! I’m the lowest weight I’ve been in a few years. Weird because I’ve been eating 3 meals (and snacks!) a day and not working out. Maybe it was cutting out the sweets, dairy, alcohol and fried foods. Probably.

I also had a lovely acupuncture session this morning and although I did meditate a bit, I couldn’t stop thinking about selling a few things on eBay. Haha. Guess I better get to it. Just a few things I can’t bear to straight up donate. Nice jeans, shoes and a handbag. I want them gone!

It’s getting real, y’all! I’ve never ever been this positive, calm and relaxed leading up to a cycle. Let’s do this, team!

Next up:

  • Decrease Lupron to 5 units starting tomorrow
  • Start 225 units of Follistim on Wednesday
  • Monitoring next Monday, 11/8

11 responses to “Baseline

  1. Yea for starting! So glad you like your new RE. He sounds very good. Good luck!

  2. Don’t ya just love the baseline u/s? Blehck…

    Glad to hear your new RE is on the gentler side, as well as informative. I can’t imagine not getting every detail… (I’m sort of nutty like that tho)

    Woooooooo for being underway – you’ll be PUPO any day now!

  3. Oh that’s exciting! Sounds like this was a very positive experience with the RE. The daily headaches can’t be fun but the end is in sight!

  4. Jessica

    Yay….glad you are feeling good about this cycle. I hope this is the lucky one!!

  5. lis

    ew is right….holding out hope that we might cycle together. are you back home now?
    hope all is well otherwise 😉
    xoxo
    lis

  6. Wow, it sounds almost pleasant! 🙂 The rest of us can only hope for the same. Crossing my fingers that this will do the trick!

  7. Yay!! I’m glad you like the new RE. Now let’s get this show on the road! Come on little ovaries, you can do it! I know this cycle is going to be success. 🙂

  8. Oh lord the picture is to funny. That does remind me of unpleasant moments.

    Oh man it’s on like donkey kong and you are so getting knocked up.

  9. Congrats on starting your IVF!!!! I have so much hope for you for this cycle! And your new RE sounds just awesome. BTW, which RE did you end up going with? I know you were deciding between two… I love that the one you chose is so forthcoming with information. My current RE is not and I’m considering switching, too, so just curious about where you ended up. Good luck this cycle!!

  10. Yeah for starting! I’m feeling like a bad TTC…for continuing….
    COKE ZERO (1 per day, bad on many levels)
    CANDY and SWEETS (I may have swiped two of my son’s 3muskateers bars last night)

    I haven’t had alcohol yet…but am going out for a nice dinner with friends on Friday and I might cave….

    You are inspiring me to be better. Be hopeful. Be positive.

    Keep up the good work!

  11. katery

    yea! so exciting!! good luck!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

