Stims Day 5

I didn’t do a great job of posting how my body was affected last time I cycled so I want to be sure to document this time. Tonight I will take my 5th dose of Follistim and my 3rd dose of Luveris. I am really feeling things going on down there. Yesterday I noticed it some and as the day went on I got a bit more uncomfortable. I attributed that to not having a bowel movement yesterday. Thankfully today I was able to rectify that issue and the discomfort is still there. It’s not total discomfort. I think I can explain it best like this: I can clearly feel each ovary. I am very aware that they are up to something. I can tell there are swollen little orbs on each side of my abdomen.

I definitely do NOT feel like having sex (sorry DH!) and thankfully today I have been able to stay in comfy clothes all day. My amazing husband cleaned our apartment yesterday while I was out getting prettied up. Almost brought me to tears again. That meant today I could really just relax and lay around and think about my ovaries all day.

I had to make my first call to the on-call nurse last night. I messed up my Luveris dosage. Stupid me injected air into the pressurized vial making some of the meds squirt out. My dosage last night was supposed to be 1/2 mL but it ended up being more like 3/5 mL. The nurse said it was totally fine and not to worry about it so I’m doing exactly that. Just posting my experience here so if this ever happens to you, you can try to relax too. DH did a wonderful job calming me down last night as this chaos was underway. I’m tapping into my mind-body connection and telling my brain to produce some of its own LH to make up for what I missed in my dose last night.

I’m looking forward to my scan tomorrow morning. Last time I had 10 follies after 4 days of stims. Fingers crossed I have as good of a report this time!

Okay, off to go read and distract myself!

11 responses to “Stims Day 5

  1. I’ve been having problems w/ my follistim shots (when I get to the end of my vial) and keep worrying that I’m screwing them up. I just tell myself that this is more art than science and the RE can just up/down my dosage if I screw it up. Fingers crossed!! I remember feeling my ovaries “come alive” on about day 3 of stimming!

    Keep busy. :>

  2. Jaime

    I hope your appt goes well tomorrow!!

  3. cgd

    So glad that your hubby is taking such good care of you. I have med mess ups like that before, my ivf nurse told me once that if they expected us to get it exactly right they would have to make us come in for injections. Bottom line, they expect human error.
    I hope that feeling in your ovaries means good things for tomorrow’s scan.

  4. Liz

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you. Stumbled across your blog after going through IVF #2 x2.

  5. *fingers crossed on a great scan tomorrow* It really sounds like you will. It’s always good to document things 😉

  6. That’s a really good description of your ovaries! Yay for a sweet husband!

  7. silver

    grow follies grow! good luck!! oh and they want you to have sex the day before ET. it’s like the most uncomfortable/painful thing ever with a fresh cycle

  8. Distract away. Go OVARIES!

  9. Good luck today! I hope you’ll have some good news with follies!

  10. Just stumbled on your blog and so glad I found you and can support your current cycle! I totally hate meds mess-ups! I realized after 2 days that i was using an old, expired vial of lo-dose HcG. DOH!!!!! Like you said, the doc/nurse didn’t seem nearly as concerned as I was. Sending you lots of luck for a good U/S today!!

  11. Hooray for comfy clothes and sweet husbands. I hope you had a good appointment today! My fingers and toes are crossed for you! This time will be it!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

