Trigger Day!

Yep, you read that right. After 7 days of stims, well 8 including today, I’m triggering! I just took one last dose of Follistim (150 units) and Luveris (0.5 mL). And even better news, I get to do my hCG injection in my arm! Yay!

Here’s what’s going on in the inside:

  • Lining: 12mm (Up from 9 yesterday! I don’t think I’ve ever had a lining this thick!)
  • Righty: 21, 12, 11, 9, 18, 16
  • Lefty: 24, 15, 13, 12, 18, 18, 11
  • E2: no idea

I’m thankful I’m out of the closet at work because this AM would have sucked. I had a 9am acupuncture appointment then a Noon follie check so I just hung out at the library in between. Then after my follie check I had to go back home to do a couple more injections and then go to work. Geesh!

Right now I’m very zen + excited. Please please please let there be mature, healthy eggs that fertilize and become normal embryos. We definitely have fewer eggs than last time, which is fine with me. I just want quality this time. I don’t want a crapload of “amazing” embryos that just let me down time and time again. I sort of hate that we made so many embryos last time. All those stupid FETs for no reason.

Anyway, onward and upward. Trigger tonight! Retrieval is Friday! That means transfer is next Wednesday! Yay! This is happening!

UPDATE: I am triggering tonight at 12:30am. My ER will be Friday at Noon. Eeeek! Exciting!

20 responses to “Trigger Day!

  1. omg, yaaay for triggering!!!!!!! sooo excited for you! the first i heard of triggering in the arm was from silver. goodluck tonight babe. will be sending you positive, zen vibes :o) xoxo.

  2. Yessssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Everything sounds awesome. Thinking of you big-time. xoxox

  3. Wow! Totally awesome! I had to stim for 13 days so lucky you to be done so quickly! Based on your numbers, it looks like you will get about 6 mature eggs. Hooray! I am anxiously and eagerly following your cycle and hoping for the best possible outcome for you. THIS IS YOUR TIME!!

  4. Amy

    Those numbers are awesome! And your attitude and excitement is even better!! Happy Triggering! I never heard of doing it in your arm..that’s awesome!

  5. Jessica

    I’m so excited for you!! I’m glad you are feeling very zen about your retrieval.

  6. cgd

    wishing you so much luck!!!!! That is so cool that you can do hcg in your arm!!!

  7. YAY!!! I’m so excited! This is going to be it — I know it. Those numbers are great. 🙂

  8. WOW! Awesome that you are already ready! Love your positive attitude and wishing you tons of luck!

  9. You are getting knocked up soon. I can’t wait! Trigger baby trigger.

  10. Awesome news! Can’t wait to hear about your ER. Good Luck!

  11. Wooo Hoo! Gosh this cycle went quick (from the outside). can’t wait to hear your next updates!

    Good luck!

  12. So, so exciting! I am going to be on pins and needles all day Friday to hear results!

  13. Wow, this went so fast!! Good luck and I’m thinking about you!

  14. silver

    omg your cycle is flying by! i stimmed for less than expected too. they do the arm because IM shot in the butt is super scary for anyone who hasn’t done it before and i guess it has a higher error rate. yayayay good luck friday!!

  15. Jane

    Good luck! Sounds like you’re in great spirits too, which helps a lot.

    Also, I wonder if we go to the same RE office in Manhattan? There’s a library downstairs from mine, and also a new acupuncturist on the same floor as the RE. Maybe?

  16. That’s great news! You have super star ovaries this time around! That is a great lining too! Good luck with the trigger and with the retrieval on Friday! I can’t wait to hear how many mature eggs they get.

  17. KHBetterTogether

    Wow that seemed to go so fast! Wishing you best of luck, can’t wait to hear how ER and transfer goes!

  18. Loving the work your ovaries have put in so far!!! They are some fine results girlfriend!

    Thinking of you doing your trigger (in your arm! how bizarre!!) and crossing my everything that ER goes well on Friday.

    Eeeek! I’m so excited for you.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

