Fertilization Report

The nurse just called with the fertilization report. Of my 8 eggs, 6 were mature and all 6 fertilized!

I am so relieved that we don’t have a shit load of embryos this time. For one reason, I don’t feel like I might die today. And I didn’t want a repeat of IVF #1 with a bunch of embies and no results.

Now we just wait. On Monday the nurse will call me again to let me know how many were able to be biopsied on day 3. Then we wait some more. The ET will be Wednesday. We won’t find out the results of the PGS/CGH testing until we arrive on Wednesday.

I’m feeling quite zen about all of this. I have done everything I possibly could to give this cycle the best chance. My eggs are now embryos and there’s nothing more I can do except continue to stay calm. This is either going to work, or it won’t. I can’t change the outcome at this point. But I’m sticking with the idea that is going to work. 🙂

Any and all positive vibes, thoughts and/or prayers you can continue to send our way is greatly appreciated. Please let this work. Please let there be at least one (is it too greedy to ask for 2?) normal embryo. Thiswillwork! My healthy embryos will be normal and will be nestled into my womb in a few long days. Thiswillwork!

P.S. My husband had to produce his sample in a room dubbed “The Oval Office” yesterday. Haha. So official! Sooz, I thought you would appreciate knowing that!

18 responses to “Fertilization Report

  1. Thiswillwork, thiswillwork, thiswillwork!!!!

    Those are some awesome eggies!!!! And great job fertilizing them perfectly, swimmers! The whole team is kicking ass! You keep it up with your beautiful, zen, calm attitude, let your future baby(ies) do their thing for now!!! Can’t wait for Monday. Zen zen zen zen. xoxo

  2. Awesome news! And can I just pat myself on the back for making an educated guess that you would have 6 mature eggs? 🙂 100% fertilization is FANTASTIC and almost never happens. So I think that you’re on your way to good things!!!

  3. finch

    That is a solid fert report! I am sending an abundance of positive, hopeful vibes your way.

  4. Jessica

    That is a great fertilization report!! I am keeping me fingers crossed that your embies come back normal!

  5. I am praying. I really hope that things work this time. That is really good news and you are absolutely right, there is nothing else you can do.

  6. Awesome news! Tell those embies to start mutliplying because they’re coming back to mama! Keep us posted. 🙂

  7. New follower here. I am almost in the exact same place in my IVF. Great fert report! Sending positive vibes your way!

  8. thecrazycatwoman

    Well done. That’s wonderful! I hope they ALL come back normal! You sound like you’re coping amazingly well and have a great attitude.

  9. Awesome news! So glad it’s going better than last time. Sending you some zen

  10. Great News! Your attitude is fantastic. Sending lots and lots of good vibes your way!!!

  11. Jen

    Sending you lots of happy thoughts.

  12. Sending good vibes your way!

  13. Wow! A 100% fert. rate is amazing! Best of luck with your transfer!

  14. BEST OF LUCK!!! I am sending you good fortune. This is awesome news.

  15. This is great news! Hope you are getting enough rest and fluids! Looking forward to more updates 🙂

  16. So glad to hear the good news! Wishing you tons of luck!!

  17. I missed this one. Hooray for SIX! et coming right up, soon you’ll be PUPO! Good luck and stay Zen!

  18. Such an awesome fertilization report! Sending lots of good baby vibes your way!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

