Day 3 Report

Five of my six embies were able to be biopsied. The sixth one was only 3 cells today so they don’t have much hope for it but they plan to watch it to see if it will grow to blast by Wednesday or not. Two of the five were 7 cells and three were 8 cells.

I can’t lie. I’m a little bummed we only have 5 (okay, 6) that made it to today. I was hoping for more. My husband feels that we’ll have a higher percentage of normal embies because I wasn’t stimmed so hard this time. He thinks if I would have stimmed at a higher dosage, my body would be pushed to the limits, thereby creating even more abnormal embryos. Maybe that was our issue for IVF #1. We made 14 embryos but none of them turned into a baby. I’m going to let go of my disappointment and go with my husband’s outlook.

As I said before, I’ve done everything I can so now we wait. Transfer will be Wednesday at 2:30. I’ll do acupuncture before and after. Breathe. Believe. Hope.

 

14 responses to “Day 3 Report

  1. I have been thinking about you all day – hang in there! You are almost there! I don’t know you at all, but sure am thinking great baby thoughts and prayers for you and your husband. Valentina

  2. I think 5 is a good number. Hang in there and keep hoping.

  3. Positive vibes!!! (as per your last post)

  4. cgd

    sending lots of positive thoughts your way. I hope the biopsy results are favorable and that your transfer goes smoothly on Wednesday. I will be thinking about you at 2:30.

  5. I think it’s GREAT that out of 6 mature eggs, you had 100% fertilization and 5 that made it do day 3. AND those 5 had 7/8 cells each. Remember, I had FOUR embryos on day 3 (3 had 6 cells, 1 had 8 cells) and out of those FOUR, I have had two successful pregnancies. Go with your husband on this one. Quality over quantity!!!

  6. I’ve been thinking of you and checking on your updates all day. I’ve never done IVF but it seems like if you have 5 normal embryos at the end of this to work with, one or two must be your baby. We’ll be here for you and cheering you through your 2 week wait!

  7. You have 5 awesome, high-quality, super-amazing, ready-to-become babies embies. I think it’s AWESOME!!

    I am filled with belief and hope for you. Sending you the world’s strongest positive, Zen vibes. xoxo

  8. I have been praying for you today, and for your little embryos growing away. Thanks for the encouraging words on my blog. You are right, all either of us can do is follow the instructions they give us for medicines, relax, and pray for the best. We’re going to get pregnant this time!

  9. Jen

    They sound like they are doing great! Sending you and them good thoughts!!

  10. katery

    6 high quality embies are better than 15 so-so ones any day!

  11. Jessica

    Sending lots of positive vibes your way. I know this wait can be tough!

  12. I am catching up, but I wanted to wish you good luck today on your transfer. I will be thinking of you and your little embies! Hang in there!!

  13. I can’t wait to hear about your transfer! I hope there is a lot of good news today!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

