ICLW & 4dp5dt

Welcome to my blog ICLWers! You can read the short story over there …

<——

And you can read about my current (and past) cycle in detail here. You’ve found me in the midst of the 2 week wait following my second IVF cycle. This time with my new RE, I feel like things went much better compared to IVF #1, plus we did several things differently: new acupuncturist specializing in fertility, Chinese herbs (stopped when I started stims), fertility-friendly diet (kicked sweets, dairy, fried and spicy foods, and alcohol), and Circle + Bloom meditation series. I was much more zen this time so I’m hoping it had a great effect on our embies.

My beta is a week from Monday, on 11/29 at 12dp5dt. If it weren’t for Thanksgiving, my beta would have been on Thanksgiving (8dp5dt) but I guess I have to wait. Oh well. At least with the holiday, the week should fly by. I will likely POAS sometime next weekend. I like to wait until the last possible minute to allow myself the freedom to live in ignorant bliss and also so I don’t agonize over whether or not the results are accurate. That’s just torture.

For those of you who know my old boring story, I have some great news! I have one embie on ice! It’s a beautiful grade 2 GSN-approved normal embryo. The other lil guy didn’t make it. I’m a little disappointed we don’t have two, but assuming this cycle is going to work we’ll only need one later anyway. (Wow, what a difference a new cycle makes. Last time I had 13 on ice. Quality over quantity, right?)

Nothing else of interest to report. Seriously, nothing of note. I’m excited to go back to work on Monday, and even more excited for the short week.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Xo,

R.

11 responses to “ICLW & 4dp5dt

  1. sienna

    yaay for a frozen embie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hang in there … one more week to go :o)

  2. Yea for GSN-approved embies! 🙂 Think you’ll poas before your beta?

  3. That’s great that you have a good quality frozen embryo. I hope the last week of your wait flies by!

  4. Lu

    Hope this week goes by quickly for you. fill it with turkey, shopping and football and next Mondy will be here before you know it.

  5. cw

    how good is leftie! that is one hell of a blasty desperately seeking your lining. you sound so chilled it is lovely. i feel super positive for you!

  6. Congrats on having a frozen embie! Hoping this week flies by and that there is great news at the end! Best of luck!

  7. Here from ICLW – good luck on your beta and well done on the frosty. Fingers crossed!

  8. I am so glad that you have one frozen embryo! Only one more week!

  9. Please let this week fly by and please let it end in your BFP! I BELIEVE!!!!!!! xoxo

  10. You are breezing through the 2WW! You’re a champ! And yay! for your frostie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

