6dp5dt

What are my embryos up to today? Ooo, exciting!

0dpt…Embryo is now a blastocyst
1dpt…Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt…Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt…Implantation begins, as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt…Implantation process continues and blastocyst buries deeper in the lining
5dpt…Blastocyst is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
6dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

They are also giving me one helluva case of the bloat! It kicked in yesterday. As the day went on, my belly just grew and grew. When I got home from work I promptly stripped off my tights and dress to slip into something comfy, and unfortunately for my husband, not very sexy. I proudly showed my beautiful bloat to my husband, who responded with “Wow! I’ve never seen you fat before!”. Under any other circumstance that comment would have been offensive, but it just made me smile. Get used to it, daddy!

No, I haven’t tested yet but I’m erring on the side of positivity and hope that this did work. That my husband is really truly a daddy.

I had acupuncture this morning and even my acupuncturist erred on the side of positivity. He treated me as if I am pregnant. (More smiles.) He worked on strengthening my digestive system since that’s what provides nourishment to the baby. Hope you’re hungry lil guy because I am too — if I can find room in there with all this bloat.

Today I’m happily waddling around with my bloat in another dress with tights. Gotta keep it hidden! At least on Thanksgiving I’ll have an excuse to be bloated. 🙂

Six more days til beta. Sigh.

14 responses to “6dp5dt

  1. This post made me smile.

    So hoping you’re positivity shows up in the form of two lines – VERY soon!

  2. cgd

    here’s to hoping!!!!!!!!!

  3. haha, never until ivf was i grateful for bloating. get used to it momma :o)

  4. Hmmmm…I am bloated too! That is very interesting information. Where did you find it? Sending prayers your way!

  5. I am positive too, I hope this is it, and yeah, like Sienna said, get used to the bloat!

  6. Bloating is definitely a good sign! Keeping my fingers crossed tightly and can’t wait to get news of a BFP!!

  7. Ahhh…the bloat. You, my friend, are off to a nice BFP!!! By the way, you’re 11 dpo. That’s when I got my first BFP for both pregnancies. When are you going to POAS??????!?!?!?!?!?

  8. I feel so freaking GOOD about this. Secrete that HCG sweet little blastie, we are all so excited for you to make yourself known!!!!! xoxo

  9. lis

    Just wanted to let u know that I got my BFP 9dp3dt = 12DPO 🙂 I WOULD POAS IF I WERE! SORRY MY PHONE IS STUCK ON CAPS & I DON’T KNOW HOW TO FIX IT. THANK U FOR THE LOVE. XOXO LIS

  10. Ahhh, bloat 🙂 Good times. Sending you more positivity!

  11. fingers and toes crossed!!!!!!

  12. Best Wishes for your upcoming beta!

  13. Paula

    congratulations on your twinnies! I’ve just come across your blog today –i’m currently 6dp5dt — and have to wait another *10 days* for my blood test. Slowly driving me crazy, knowing I have to have another booster tomorrow night then wait the 7 days for it to clear my system. I feel it’s worked, but I want to know now!!!! How have others dealt with the torture that is the 2WW?

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

Archives

