This Is Just Weird

Your Baby’s Foreskin Makes You Pretty & Heals Burns

Regardless of your stance on circumcision, some people choose to have it done, and that isn’t a debate I’m interesting in getting into for the billionth time. But what I do want to talk about is where those foreskins go.

Unlike a lot of things, they’re generally not tossed out with medical waste, and sometimes you even sign a release form for the selling of the skin when you consent to the circumcision (and you read the paper before you signed it so you know that, right?).

So, where exactly do these foreskins go?

….

Click to read the entire article at cafemom.com, if you wish!

5 responses to “This Is Just Weird

  1. Personally, it sounds to me like they’re putting that “useless” little skin flap to great use!

  2. That is bizarre. However, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with using something that you no longer need to possibly help someone else. The whole skin cream thing is super gross though.

    • I agree but the skin cream part grossed me out too. I don’t really want to know what’s in my skin cream I guess. I suppose my organic skin cream could have “organic” material in it. Weird, but interesting.

  3. JS

    When I was in college, my roommate did research at the dermatology department at a local medical school. They used foreskins to research all sorts of diseases. Of course she received much teasing.

  4. katery

    i know two diabetics who have had skin grafts from harvested foreskin and it worked really well for both of them.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

