7dp5dt

Nothing new to report. Still grossly bloated. Like the most bloated I’ve ever been in my life. I’m breathing fine and all so I don’t think it’s anything to worry about. I’m also waking up a lot at night. I’m not constipated, which is weird because every other cycle I have been. Maybe it’s because I’m eating 3 squares a day now and drinking a crapload of water. Or maybe because my prenatal has stool softener in it. Or maybe it’s because my acupuncture treatment yesterday focused on making my digestive system healthy. I almost hate having gas or a bowel movement because I don’t want this bloating to be caused by some stomach bug or something. I want it to be because there’s HCG in there and my ovs and ute are going crazy! (Don’t worry, [TMI alert] after 2 BMs today I’m still grossly bloated.)

It’s funny because I was a little bloated after ER but this past weekend things started to shrink down and I was 51/49 on theย outcomeย of this cycle (hope winning out, obviously). I even tried on some of my skinny jeans and I could totally zip them up just fine. But then Monday arrived and BOOYAH! Bloating kicked in big time. Skinny jeans no longer an option. I have to say my hope is very big. Pleaseletthisbeit. Pleaseletthisbeit. Pleaseletthisbeit.

I am debating when to POAS. Should I do it on Friday morning, 9dp5dt? I’d surely get an accurate result by then. But what if it’s a BFN? I would be so tempted to stop my meds. But what if it’s aBFP? Will waiting for Monday’s beta seem like years away? Maybe I should just I live in ignorance until Sunday morning. Sounds like a win-win to me.

Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday tomorrow! I plan on eating as much as my bloat will let me fit in. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 responses to “7dp5dt

  1. Don’t POAS until Sunday. If I were going to, and I am not, that’s when I’d do it. Then, you can’t agonize over it either way for more than about 24 hours. ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Personally, I couldn’t imagine waiting for that beta, but I do know the severe disappointment of a negative home pregnancy test. With my first pregnancy, I POAS 10 dpo and it was negative, but I had hope that it was just too early to test. Then there was an extraordinarily faint line at 11 dpo. So on this second pregnancy, I waited until 11 dpo to POAS and it was faintly positive. It was clearly positive by 12 dpo both times. If you POAS Friday (14 dpo), I think you could probably trust those results. I like using the non-digital First Response, Early Result tests so that I can compare the darkness of the line from day-to-day. Who needs the beta when you see those lines darkening! One caveat though: I slept like UTTER crap for multiple days because I was just waiting to get up and POAS (using the first urine of the morning). I think I got my first + result for this pregnancy at 2:30 am in the morning. In the end, do what you think will make you the LEAST nuts!

  3. s

    R! This sounds very much like the second wave of mild ohss due to a bfp! I can’t wait for whenever u decide to poas ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. cw

    can i just say how excited I am for you!!! it all feels so positive and you sound fabo. i can’t wait to hear what the results are. I personally would wait until after my normal dpo to test but that is because i have inherent fear of pee sticks. GOOD LUCK!

  5. Oh I like Maddy’s suggestion: “do what you think will make you the LEAST nuts”… Tough call though.

    Either way I hope you’re resting up and taking good care of yourself. Can’t wait to hear your good news!

  6. I would wait until Friday- although i know it’s a lot easier said than done:) Hoping for good news for you- happy thanksgiving!

  7. Here from ICLW ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations on being PUPO! I always say that I’ll never be able to wait for a beta – I’d be peeing on everything that even remotely looked like a stick ๐Ÿ˜› I would wait and see how you feel – you can always change your mind later. Sending you prayers and sticky baby dust in your 2ww.

  8. Wait til Sunday and enjoy your weekend in ignorant bliss ๐Ÿ™‚ that’s my vote!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

Archives

