Happy Thanksgiving!

[I tried to write this post like 5 times on my iPhone and I think it accidentally posted a few times while in draft mode. Oh well, I’m still thankful for technology!]

On this Thanksgiving, I am reflecting on what I am thankful for. I am thankful for: my handsome, brilliant, amazing, loving rock of a husband who’s been so supportive through our nearly 3 years of IF, my family – even with their lovable faults, my friends – especially those who know what we’re going through because they’ve been so supportive, my job that I enjoy waking up to go to 5 days a week, my city that fulfills my needs and desires, my journey because although it’s been long and painful I wouldn’t be who I am without it, and lastly but certainly not least I’m thankful for YOU. I can’t imagine going through this without the support system that you provide. Thank you.

Happy Thanksgiving! Eat lots and enjoy those around you, both in person and virtually.

Xo,
R.

13 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Lovely post.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  2. sienna

    happy thanksgiving babes!! i hope you guys had a great one, ate lots of turkey, and are in the best of spirits :o) xoxo.

  3. KHBetterTogether

    Happy Thanksgiving! I hope it turns out to be one to remember.

  4. Happy thanksgiving. I’m sitting here crossing my fingers for you and hoping you’ll share your news if you do decide to POAS.
    So hopeful for you this time!
    x

  5. I check your blog every day and think of you hoping that this is the final train you take and we’ll be all celebrating your BFP in the next few days. Happy Thanksgiving, I have a lot to be thankful for.

  6. Annissa

    Happy Thanksgiving to you also! Hope it was a wonderful day for you! happy ICLW

  7. Thank you. It is true, the fact that we are here today means we have something to be thankful for! ICLW #31

  8. Happy Thanksgiving! It’s amazing what a part of us the IF journey becomes huh?! I agree I am such a different person than where I started out pre-infertility, but I’m so thankful for all of the amazing people that I have come to know through this process. Wishing you the best of luck this cycle & hoping that you are soon able to move onto the next part of your journey as a parent.
    Happy ICLW!

  9. This is a great community. Happy Thanksgiving.
    ICLW

  10. Happy Thanksgiving to you too! I know, we only have two more nights of sleep and we’ll know before dinner time on Monday! I have been thinking of you too…and praying for you!

  11. Happy Thanksgiving! Thinking of you …

  12. Happy Thanksgiving to you, too! I hope the holiday made the 2WW go faster!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

