Beta #1

Um, yeah. The nurse finally called with my beta results. Are you ready for this?

1,400

At 12dp5dt or 4w3d.

The nurse said “Congratulations. You’re very, very pregnant!”.

I am smiling from ear to ear.

45 responses to “Beta #1

  1. Best post ever!!! I had my retrieval today and hope for the same happy outcome! Your blog continues to inspire me. Congrats!!!

  2. lis

    TOTALLY, TOTALLY TWINS
    AND I DONT EVEN FEEL TWINGY 🙂
    XOXO
    LIS

  3. AHHHHHHH! Amazing Beta! When do you get an u/s to see how many are in there?!?! xo

  4. Holy Buckets Batman that is a great number. I am so excited for you. I went to bed last night thinking about you and smiling.

  5. Wow!!!!! Amazing beta – and I’m with a previous commenter – totally twins!!!!!!!!

    When do you get to go for your first u/s???

  6. Nicole

    OMG Congrats! Have so been waiting for this day for you!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!! There is nothing unclear about that number! You are super duper pregnant. 🙂

    And although I know everyone’s beta is different, for comparison’s sake my 16 dpo beta with my first pregnancy was 164 and my 15 dpo beta with my second pregnancy was 147. At 17 dpo, your beta is 1,400. Be prepared for multiples!!!!

  8. cw

    holy moley that is one massive beta!!! wow!!!!!! super excited for you!

  9. JS

    I would bet a lot of money that it’s TWINS!!!! Congrats!!!!

  10. twins twins twins twins!!! i know dh will be upset, but i’m super excited for you! you’ve been waiting SOO long for this … big big big hugs :o) xoxoxoxo.

  11. -K

    Yeah, my beta at 4w3d was 1485… and yep, twins!!! Congrats lovely lady.

  12. Holy shit. Very pregnant, Indeed 🙂 LOVE ITT!
    When’s the first u/s?
    And of course, twinkies???

  13. julesnicki

    I couldn’t be happier for you NNN! It could happen to better people and I hope it’s double trouble – it sure sounds like it! And possibly double leo trouble – watch out! xoxoxoxoxoxo!

  14. julesnicki

    and by it ‘could happen’, I meant it COULD’T happen to better people. I had to clarify that one. Love you!!

  15. Nic

    Yay!! Congrats. That is so exciting!!

  16. Good Lord, woman! Mine was 1561 on that 12dp5dt and I have QUADS! I am just going to guess triplets!!

    *hugs*

  17. Yowza! I said triplets from the beginning and now with that number I knew I called it!

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!

    When is the ultrasound??

  18. That? Yes. Totally twins. You could knock a whole THOUSAND off that and still be on your way to a healthy pregnancy!

    Congratulations! I just had my retrieval today and I’m hoping for half that number in two weeks. A quarter even.

  19. Jane

    So so so happy for you!!!

  20. pcj

    hey, it’s me from FT. i’m SO happy for you. that is a HIGH number. twins… or they split… triplets/quadruplets??? can’t wait for your first ultrasound! congratulations!

  21. CONGRATULATIONS! Um, yeah you ARE very pregnant! My first beta was like 192 so you’ve got pretty incredible f-ing numbers!!!!! Whoooo hoooo!
    Sending you lots of smiles, hugs and tears of joy. I’ll have a celebratory cocktail for you!
    t(-:
    (-:
    (-:
    (-:

  22. KHBetterTogether

    Holy cow that’s a big number! Looking forward to follow up number and US to tell us how many…I am thinking twins at least ….yowza!

  23. Wow that’s a great beta number! I agree with the others and think I may be welcoming you to the twins club. Squeeee!!!!!!!

  24. Holy crap! Multiples for sure!!! Congratulations!!

  25. Jaime

    OMG! Congrats!!!

  26. katery

    omg, twins!! congratulations!!!!!

  27. Yahooooooooo! Now that’s a solid number!

  28. Stacey

    This is the best thing I’ve heard all day! I’m having a craptastic day in many ways, and this made me feel happy, like a lifting of weight for a minute. Awesome!

  29. Congrats! Congrats! Congrats! That is so awesome– very happy for you!

  30. newlife

    I’m so excited for you, I couldn’t sleep last night. CONGRATULATIONS! ! ! 9 more months of happy positive thoughts coming your way.

  31. Sarah

    Just found your blog, Congratulations on your Pregnancy!

    Not sure if you want to hear this but we transferred two Day 3’s and on 14dp3dt (Day 17, same as you), my beta was 738. In December 2009, I delivered TRIPLETS (fraternal girl, identical boys).

    Feel free to contact me if you’re in a similar situation and you want to talk.

    Take care, Sarah

  32. Congratulations!!!! Have been thinking and praying for you often!

  33. Myndi

    OMG! I’m just getting caught up on blog reading, and what amazing news to come across! Woohoo!!! Thrilled, thrilled, thrilled for you!!!!

  34. Jen

    My dear, I think you really are preggo! 🙂

  35. bir

    YAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!! Here’s to sticky bubs! Well done x

  36. YEHAAAAAAAW!!! lovely, lovely, lovely!

  37. HOLY SMOKES, GIRL!!!! That is AMAZING! I am just so incredibly thrilled for you! I’m sure having done the PGD/CGH testing brings you even more comfort in knowing those babIES (yep – I’m guessing multiples too) are happy and healthy in there!! I’m heading to my transfer this afternoon. I need some of your “zen” coaching!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  38. Jem

    Hot damn! that’s AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I have tears in my eyes! So, so, so happy for you!

  39. Ilana

    OMG holy beta-congrats girl- this is it!

  40. Sarah

    Omg I am crying. So so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

