New Calendar

I got my new calendar from my nurse. You know, the kind of calendar that picks up after beta #2 and continues until you stop meds toward the end of the 1st trimester! 🙂 Here’s the list of meds that I’m continuing daily:

  • Dexamethasone, .75mg
  • Progesterone in Oil, 50mg
  • E2v/Progesterone suppository, 50mg
  • Folgard, 2.2,g
  • Prenatal (CitraNatal)
  • Baby aspirin

I will continue all of the above through January 15th (11w1d). On January 16th, I’ll stop the PIO and suppositories and I will start to ween off Dexamethasone (every other day for one week). I’ll continue the prenatal, Folgard and baby aspirin through to delivery. Yes, I received actual paper work that references a “delivery” in the future. Holy crap! This is really happening!

How am I supposed to make it to next Friday? How do you stay distracted?

I am actually feeling zen at the moment but I’m expecting anxiety to set in sometime soon — or at least before next Friday. I am still feeling very bloated although it’s less uncomfortable than it was. Same bloat though that gets worse as the day goes on. I’m thirsty and I have to eat snacks more often. Other than that, I honestly feel totally normal. I know it’s early to feel anything else, but the bloat is definitely reassuring. I’ve decided to continue acupuncture for a while to support this pregnancy and my sanity. (I think I’ll buy the Circle + Bloom pregnancy mediation series to support my sanity as well. I really enjoyed the IVF one.) Although like I said, I’m feeling zen. Something’s different this time around. I haven’t had much anxiety this entire cycle and I must admit, it feels good for a change. I’m just gonna stick with my positive attitude and assume that everything is moving along like it should. There’s nothing to worry about. I am pregnant and I am going to enjoy it goshdarnit!

[P.S. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments over the last few days! Xoxo!]

8 responses to “New Calendar

  1. This is such a perfect week. I will keep the prayers coming for a perfect ultrasounds in 8 days.

  2. Your zen is contagious – it’s always nice to see people relaxed and happy. =)

    Cheers!

  3. I love it! Pass me some of that baby-producing zen 🙂 Can you put up a ticker? Pleasepleasepleaseplease 🙂

  4. cgd

    happiness all around, so excited for you

  5. Yea! I am so excited to see how many you have in there!!! good luck!

  6. Zen, baby 🙂 and you survive the wait the same as you did the beta wait.

  7. OHMYGOSH, Just catching up on your posts!!!! Congratulations!!!!!! I have to wonder how many babies you are brewing in there with betas like you’ve had…….
    x

  8. I’m feeling very zen for you too!!! 🙂 I’m thrilled that things are going so well for you & look forward to your updates!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

