One Stick Left

I couldn’t help it. I have one stick left (thanks to my preggo friend Silver!) and I HAD to pee on it.

I’ll admit, it made me nervous. Last time I POAS a couple days after my first BFP and it got a little lighter so I knew in deep down things weren’t going to be okay. I believe things are going to be okay this time (the betas help, too), but I had to see for myself … and it made me nervous. But at the same time, I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I talked it over with my husband last night and we agreed that I should just do it. So I did this morning and here’s what I got:

 

22dp5dt, 27dpo, 5w1d

22dp5dt, 27dpo, 5w1d

 

Almost all of the color has been sucked into the test line that the poor control line is so light! I love it!

Here are the two tests compared:

 

Top: 11dp5dt, 16dpo or 4w2d / Bottom: 22dp5dt, 27dpo or 5w1d

 

Reassurances are lovely. Can I get some other symptoms soon please? Kthxverymuch.

Now what am I going to do to keep my occupied until Friday? I thought about taking the day off work, but I can’t! Gah! I have a new client coming in that day AND we are having our holiday party that night. Fake drinking for me! Yay!

17 responses to “One Stick Left

  1. Yea!! Do you know I still haven’t poas yet. I might have to just to see what it looks like and take a picture lol

  2. Beautiful lines!!! I POAS every morning until we saw the gestational sacs. And as you know, I’m symptom-free girl and I know everyone said I was so lucky but honestly the anxiety of having ZERO reassuring proof made for some tough days. So I am wishing you the perfect amount of symptoms….enough that you feel PREGNANT but not so much that you are miserable!! xoxo

  3. I only did the one pee test, LOL. It’s cool to see the change 🙂 Happy Fake Drinking!

  4. Beckzw

    That line you have is just amazing! And don’t wish for symptoms! You may be puking before you know it! 🙂

  5. That’s great. I am sure other symptoms will come. I can’t believe your scan is Friday!!! How exciting!!

  6. finch

    Okay, that freaked me out that one line was so light till I realized it was the CONTROL line. That is hands down the darkest line I have ever seen! So can’t wait to see about the US.

  7. Just in case nobody has warned you, as time goes on, the test line will get lighter and lighter 🙂

  8. katery

    nice lines! i hope you get some symptoms, i had non which made me a nervous wreak, but i have a healthy baby now and you will soon too… except you’ll probably be having more than one 🙂

  9. The symptoms will come! Soon enough, you’ll start your day with your head in the toilet 😉

  10. KHBetterTogether

    Seriously that line is DARK! I can’t wait til Friday, go find out if there are 2! (tired of the multiples talk yet?)

  11. It’s an awesome line! When is your first scan? Can’t wait to hear!! 🙂

  12. PepperG

    I’ve been away from your blog for a while… CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! YAY for beautiful pink lines! 🙂

  13. Sienna

    Hey babe – I peed on a stick every day for five days straight and then every three days or so until we saw the heart beat. Seeing the control line get lighter and lighter while the second line got darker and darker really helped me. Xoxo.

  14. That is one GORGEOUS line! Ohhh I can’t wait to see how many are in there!! =)

  15. Beautiful line! I know it will be so tough to work this week!

  16. That preg test is ridiculous! WOO HOO! You are doing fabulous! PS – I just left you a blog award, so you’ll have to check it out. HUGS!

  17. We are so happy for you!!! We would love to highlight your story on the Circle + Bloom website. If you would be willing to do that then just send me an e-mail at sue@circlebloom.

    Congratulations and we will be watching the progress!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

