1:15

That’s what time our ultrasound is tomorrow. I have acupuncture in the morning (which should provide some relief) and then I’ll be working from home until our appointment. Then right after, I have to rush to work and meet with new clients! Then I have to fake drink at our company holiday party after work! OMG! I am so anxious. I am irritable. I am on edge. I just want it to be Saturday already.

P.S. I have resorted to getting up to eat in the middle of the night. Nothing fancy – just some peanut butter crackers. I have been waking up STARVING at 4 or 5am every night for the last week. I finally started giving in the night before last. Please let this be a good sign and not that I’m just stress eating or something stupid like that.

9 responses to “1:15

  1. Nicole

    Hey there! Dont worry about the eating, its a very good sign! Mine started around the time yours has (pregnancy timing). I kept a banana next to the bed at night the past few weeks and I eat a banana or a slim fast (not for diet reasons) right before bed so Im full and then I can eat my banana as necessary in the middle of the night…its all good signs!!!

  2. i always woke up starving as well, and sometimes in the middle of the night was tempted to go to the kitchen. but out of laziness, i stayed in bed. but not for lack of hunger. yaay, your symptoms are starting! perhaps morning sickness is next?? fyi, after around week 5-6, my boobs stopped hurting. completely. they were definitely bigger and i’m not a full cup bigger than pre-ttc, but they just stopped being sore. freaked me out a bit, but obviously not an issue :o) xoxo.

  3. My husband’s Christmas party tomorrow night for us as well 🙂 But looks like he is going to announce today that his wife is pregnant so I don’t have to hide my little bump (or let people wonder if I am pregnant or not).

    Hunger is very good sign, you are getting close to the 6 week mark when for many women nausea starts. Crossing my fingers for tomorrow’s ultrasound, I am sure you’ll get some good news and your day will turn out great. Good luck!

  4. Jen

    I was STARVING at the beginning of my pregnancy and also woke up in the middle of the night to eat. That is a very good sign! I never had the nausea; I just wanted to eat, eat, eat! That MAY have contributed to my almost 50 lb weight gain despite working out. Yikes!

  5. you’re almost there! omg, I can’t wait to hear about your awesome ultrasound! woohoo!

  6. See, I knew you could make it! Less than 24 hours 🙂

  7. KHBetterTogether

    And the snacking begins! I always had to have a snack around midnight, yogurt and granola was my go to after first tri, which was granola bars and cheese and crackers or apple and pb…I hope you get to skip morning sickness

  8. The snacking is a very good sign. I don’t wake up in the middle of the night but I have to eat regular meals and eat something every once in a while or I will feel gross. Protein is my go to meal. good luck!!!

  9. 2 minutes to go! I can’t wait for your next update. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

