8 weeks!

As you know, I had an ultrasound on Monday. Things went beautifully and I graduated to an OB! I can hardly believe it! My next appointment is January 3rd when I’ll be checking out another OB.

I still feel great. No change in that area. Just hungry. And obviously sporting a bump.

To those of you who checked in on me, I’m sorry for the delay in updating. You have no idea how many posts I have in draft right now. This week has been absolutely nutso with wrapping up work, finishing shopping, preparing for travel, missing our flight, rebooking for a flight the next day, then spending time with loved ones.

We shared our news with our immediate families. Everyone is absolutely thrilled. Happy tears all around. I was even able to share my journey with my family. My mom’s heart was a little broken that I had to deal with all of that by myself but I wasn’t alone. I had my amazing husband and you, of course. But my mom was great, much to my surprise. She’s so excited!

We’re waiting to tell anyone else until later. My feelings on this will be saved for a future post.

To the anonymous commenter yesterday, just to be clear if I lose you as a reader I won’t be sad. I don’t write this blog for you. You don’t have the right to demand content from me. It’s not like you are paying for a subscription or anything. I write this blog primarily for me. To get things off my chest so I don’t have to burden my poor husband. Secondarily, I write this blog for the support I get from others. I’ve bonded with so many women online that I’ve never met before. I’ve even gone on to have email communications with some and meet some in person. I have new friendships because of this blog. You are not one of these people. (P.S. Your comment seems a little passive aggressive for someone who has a quote from Buddah on her blog.)

To my true friends and supporters, I wish you the happiest of holidays! Enjoy your time with loved ones. Eat lots! You are loved!

Xoxoxo!
R.

19 responses to “8 weeks!

  1. You graduated, you graduated, do da, do da! Oh man this is so exciting I could squeeze you.

    Merry Christmas!

    • YIPPPPEEE this has been a journey. You have been so positive. I appreciate you sharing every story. When I feel down I look for you site hoping for more funny stories and good news. God is faithful and YOU are blessed.

      Yolanda
      ladieswithbigfeet.com

  2. KHBetterTogether

    Wow so exciting I can’t believe you graduated already! Happiest of holidays to you!

  3. Congrats on the ultrasound!

    I love how anonymous refers to herself as “funny, caring, loving and sentimental”. Her comment certainly wasn’t.

  4. Java

    Hi ya….thanks for sending people over to my blog! Not sure why you linked back to me but I got 8 new followers in an hour!!

    Love the title of your blog and congrats on the pregnancy!

  5. Hey sweets! Have a great holiday! So glad the news went well and you are still feeling so wonderful 🙂 love and mushiness!

  6. Yay for graduating to an OB! I hope you have a Merry Christmas!

  7. Congrats for graduating!! And I’m so happy for you that things went so well with your mom. Merry Christmas and happy holidays! xoxo

  8. Congrats on graduating! I can’t wait till I can do that. Did they give you anything? So glad everything is going well. Sorry work is so busy, I hope you get a chance to breathe soon.

  9. s

    Glad to hear everything is going great! Have a very merry Christmas!

  10. katery

    hooray!!! i am so glad everything is looking good!!
    you are not required to post ever day, i am lucky if i post once a week anymore, i think the “anonymous” commenter needs a nice tall glass of shut the hell up. merry christmas! you got the best present a girl could ask for ❤

  11. Congrats on the awesome ultrasound! I was hoping everything was okay in your world. And I’m so glad you’re still feeling good. 🙂

  12. Congrats on graduating – it’s a HUGE milestone!! I can’t wait to follow along with your pregnancy. Yay!

  13. Congratulations!!! Yay! I’ll be stalking you all the way through, so don’t think you can get rid of me that easily. Plus, I need to meet both you and Sienna in person next time I’m in NYC!!

    Happy holidays!

  14. Congrats! What wonderful news! Awesome way to go into 2011 !

  15. I hope your Christmas was wonderful! So awesome you got to share your good news with the family! Have a happy New Year’s!

  16. Just a quick note to say hi and hope you are still feeling well!! I love that you are 2 weeks ahead of me so you can give me a preview of everything to come!! I have my first OB appt. tomorrow, but it’s just paperwork : ( I guess I’ll find out the date of my next U/S tomorrow though!

  17. Hope you had a great holiday- and had fun imagining how different your next Christmas will be!

  18. Congrats on graduating!!! 🙂 I’m glad you were able to share with your families!

    As for anonymous…she is dead wrong!!!! I love reading your blog & am guilty of not always updating myself. Your blog should be updated on YOUR terms & no one else’s!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

