Three Random Things

1. My least and simultaneously favorite part of the holidays this year: lots of long, hard hugs that squish my sore boobs. Every hug made me both cringe and smile. 🙂

2. I’ve been trying to keep my water intake up and sometimes I’m quite surprised at how much I can drink before I have to pee. Then other times, I feel like my tiny tank fills up right away. Weird.

3. Remembering the reactions of our immediate families when they learned our news. My mom was so shocked I think she cried for 15 minutes before she could finally talk. Apparently to get her off my back several years ago, my dad told her we didn’t want kids. I guess she believed him. It was cute.

2 responses to “Three Random Things

  1. That is so cute about your mom. My mom is so excited to come up and see me. I haven’t seen her sine I told her I was pregnant. Great job on the water, I need to work more on that.

  2. Mmm, the oh, don’t hug too much…ain’t it grand? LOL. It fades eventually, though they continue to grow!

    I am so glad you got to have such wonderful reactions to your news 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

