10 weeks!

Woohoo! I made it to double digits! Holy crap, I’m seriously 10 weeks pregnant. Smiling from ear to ear.

I rescheduled my NT scan for Friday, 1/21 (12w0d) so I only have to wait 15 more days for another peek. I can do that. I guess it’s gonna take like 45 minutes so I’m excited that we get a long, hard look. I still haven’t cried at an ultrasound yet. I wonder if this will be the one.

P.S. I’m sure there are benefits and all and I do like to eat meat, but this is too much for me to handle.

from buzzfeed.com

12 responses to “10 weeks!

  1. YAY for double digits! And EW!!!

  2. cgd

    wishing the very best of luck with the NT scan!!! yay for 10 weeks.

  3. I can’t believe it’s already 10 weeks! Woohoo! I forget which u/s I cried at, LOL. Ummm…the sandwich thing has me feeling excessively queasy, so, umm, thanks. LOL.

  4. Oh R, this post started out so pleasant but then it went really wrong at the end. Do you make some of this stuff up?

    Week 10 is so amazing. Your NT scan and my anatomy scan are on the same day. 1/21 is going to be a perfect day.

  5. Congrats for 10 weeks! and I think the placenta soup was grosser. My sister liked to send me gross pregnancy stuff with my first.

  6. OMG! That is too disgusting! I think I just puked my breakfast. 😛

    Now that I’ve gotten over that shock….Congratulations!!! 10 weeks! Yay! Can’t wait to hear about the scan!

  7. KHBetterTogether

    Wow 10 weeks already that’s crazy! I asked to see the placenta and even that grossed me out…

  8. Congratulations on getting to 10 weeks.

    I’m seriously struggling with the panini. I have to stop thinking about it.

    Good luck with your NT Scan. I didn’t know it was 45 minutes. I need to get mine scheduled.

  9. omg, the sandwich is just too disgusting! Arrgh, why did there have to be a picture??
    Yay for double digits! Woohoo! 🙂

  10. 10 weeks already? Wow.

    I never cried at an u/s, and with twins I got a lot of ’em, like you will too. I was too happy, and glued to the screen to spend time crying. 🙂 Or close to passing out, which happened a few times too!

  11. katery

    i’m not sure what your instructions are for your scan, but i have a little advice for you, they told me to drink 32 oz of water an hour and a half before the scan, that is too much water and way too soon before, i was literlly crying in the can on the way there because i was so uncomfortable. i would recommend drinking half that amount about half an hour before the scan. keep in mind they will want you to not pee until the exam is over and they will be pushing all over your belly with the ultrasound wand thingy, they has to let me get up twice to let a little pee out because i couldn’t stand it. good luck!! other than the full bladder part it’s a really cool experience.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

