Welcome Changes

I should warn you. This is a bit (okay, a lot) TMI, but it’s my blog and I get to write whatever I want. πŸ™‚

Okay, so yesterday morning I’m getting ready for work. I usually cover up with my robe after my shower, but often times I get hot so I shed the robe and get ready in the nude. I shower, eat breakfast, put my makeup on, dry my hair, and then I get dressed. So yesterday I am putting on my makeup sans robe and trying very hard to cover up the many ZITS on my what used to be flawless skin and my nose starts running so I grab a tissue and blow. Next thing I know, I am leaking from my lady bits! (And yes, I’m sure it wasn’t pee!) Seriously, liquid was dripping out right on the floor! WTH?! Thankfully my bathroom floor is tile so it was an easy clean up, but OMG! I love being pregnant. Seriously. All this amazing, weird stuff is happening. Like ZITS! I didn’t even have zits like this as a teenager!

One more day left of the first trimester. πŸ™‚

16 responses to “Welcome Changes

  1. Um, yup πŸ™‚ I pee’d my pants on many occasions during my pregnancy. Beauty of it is, I still do! Ha!

    Wait until you are using diaper rash cream on your thighs in the summer b/c of chafing. It will happen. Promise πŸ™‚

  2. PS – don’t kid yourself, it *was* pee πŸ™‚

  3. Woowee! I’m the first commenter to make a comment on your lady bit leakage… πŸ˜‰

    Zits and leakage, the beauty of pregnancy! Yay for the second trimester!

  4. Ah, shoot! I was too late…I’m #3!

  5. LOL. Ain’t it grand? I’m fascinated by the bizarre things our body does to us. FASCINATED!

  6. Pregnancy does do weird stuff to us. I find I have more pimples on my stomach.

  7. ha! i want to be leaking with pregnancy juice πŸ˜‰

  8. silver

    yeah i had to go buy a tube of clearasil for the first time in years! the zits go away but the um leakage gets worse. and it gets really bad when some of that really is urine too. YAY

  9. It will all be worth it. That’s what I keep telling myself. I think we will forget all this when the perfect little ones arrive. πŸ™‚

    I haven’t had lady bit leakage yet, but lots of other gross stuff. I’m right there with ya.

  10. What a hoot! Leaking from your lady bits. You make me laugh girl!
    Just caught up on your posts, so lovely to read your babies passed the NT scan with flying colours.

    x

  11. Oh I love being naked too especially now that I am fatter. I am not loving the zits though but I will take it with a smile on my face.

    Leaking on the bathroom floor now that hasn’t happened yet. But thank you for sharing.

  12. you are so friggin funny!! I love it!!

  13. My leaking was out of control by the end – and it wasn’t pee! Stock up on the panty liners now.

  14. Yeah…the leakage. I’m familiar with that although I will admit that I’ve never had enough to leak onto the floor! It’s a PITA right now because every time I feel wetness on my underwear, I think OMG blood! But usually, it’s not blood, just gross pregnancy goo. Enjoy!

  15. ilana

    Love catching up on your blog- SO happy you are heading into the 2nd tri! Oh god- yes peeing yourself. I hope you don’t have a cold during this PG. That was THE worst- I had an awful cough and would just piss myself all day long! This is when panty liners become your new BFF!

  16. I’m the same way….I REVEL in every pregnancy-related weirdness manifesting itself in my body. Nigra linea? J’adoooooooooore it. πŸ™‚ Congrats on the 2T!!! xo

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

