Chickened Out

I didn’t tell my employer today. I couldn’t. There are some potentially big changes on the horizon at work that I was made aware of today and I don’t think now is the time. The belly gets much larger at night so I think I can go another week or two hiding it during the day. Let’s just hope the timing is right when I do fess up. I would hate it if they ask me something first.

I’m not a wuss, I swear! I’ll tell very soon. 🙂

4 responses to “Chickened Out

  1. Ah, you’re no wuss! Maybe a bit chicken, but definitely no wuss (just kidding 🙂 ). It’s never easy to tell work about personal things — I hope they’re understanding and accommodating!

  2. Good luck hiding the belly! With my first pregnancy, I was so excited that I told everyone at work my good news the very minute I hit the 2nd trimester. This time around, it was easier for me to be more casual about it. Are you going to find out the sexes of your babies at the fetal survey at 18 weeks? I can’t wait!

  3. I came here from Remember all the Way and wanted to say CONGRATS! So exciting!!! I’m really happy for you and your two little miracles. 🙂

    It is hard telling the employers. . . I know. And not all are so friendly to us women having children and lives outside of our careers. Best of luck, and I hope you’re able to hide it a couple more weeks! 🙂

  4. I think you can hide the belly a bit longer. Even now that everyone knows at my work, they are still saying that I don’t look like I’m showing, but I totally am. I highly doubt anyone will ask outright. They may wonder, but I don’t think they’ll ask. Tell when you’re ready. I had a friend who waited until 16 weeks.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

