Awards!

I’m *very* behind in the award category these days!

I received this award from four people! Teresa at Teresa’s Pieces, Mrs. A at Remember All The Way, Emby at Walking An Unknown Path and Heart In Charge at Lily in the Valley. Thanks beautiful ladies!

I received this award from Mrs. A at Remember All The Way and from Debbie at The Infertile Farmer. Thank you!!

And last but not least, I also received this award from Mrs. A at Remember All The Way! Yes, she triple crowned me! Xo!

Here’s how these awards work:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
4. Make sure you contact these bloggers to let them know about the award

Hmm, I’ve done the 7 things before so let’s see if I can come up with something interesting and new.

  1. I didn’t get chicken pox until I was a senior in high school. During spring break. Yeah, prefect timing your mother might say. I ended up getting one in my eye and it scratched my cornea.
  2. I have a younger brother by 3.5 years. We used to fight like cats and dogs (like punching, hair pulling, draw blood) and he used to be really competitive with me all the way into our 20s. Things have changed over the last 5 years or so and we get along very well now. I finally have a brother I like! He does desperately want to be a father though. He’s divorced and he and his ex-wife dealt with IF for four years before they got divorced. (Who knows if the divorce was because of IF or because they weren’t right for each other.) I hope he finds the woman of his dreams soon. He’ll be a great uncle and an even better dad!
  3. I once met Bill Clinton on the street. Security team and all.
  4. I’ve also met Martha Stewart and Tyra Banks. Not together. That would be weird.
  5. If I could plan a perfect beach date with my husband, I’d choose to go to The Baths on Virgin Gorda. I would of course make sure I have the park to myself so it could be romantic and quiet. We’d sneak through the rocks and splash in the waves, before stepping out onto the beach and spreading a blanket with champagne (or maybe an awesome rum punch) and snacks. That water is so beautiful. You can be standing neck deep and still see your feet clearly on the ocean floor. So awesome. If you’ve never been, please add it to your list.
  6. I have really tiny fingers. My ring finger is size 3.25.
  7. I must cut up eat apples, pears, peaches and the like in order to eat them. I hate biting into the skin with my front teeth. I’m sort of obsessed with flossing so right away I’m no longer enjoying the fruit and all I can think about is when can I floss.

Since I’m so behind in posting about these awards, just about everyone I know has been hit up with one. If you haven’t then these awards (yes, all three of them) are meant for Y-O-U! 🙂

4 responses to “Awards!

  1. Wow! You’ve met so many celebrities! My fingers are tiny too! I wear a 3 on my ring finger! No buying the cheap-o rings off the shelves for us! I am glad your “coming out” at work went well!

  2. Haha. I love biting into a fresh peach off the ree. Mmmm. Nothing better, but I understand the flossing part. All that fuzz can be distracting.

    So glad that your coming out went well! And I think it’s hilarious that you didn’t tell the guy you share space with! That’ll learn him! 😉

  3. Loved the tidbits! I have really small fingers too and also much prefer cutting up fruit than chomping into them, but sometimes I am too lazy!

  4. You want to know the think that freaks me out the most about this list? Your ring size! I used to wear a 10 on my ring finger in HS! (now I am a 8ish) I can’t even fathom a finger that small! Next time I”m in the mall I’m seriously asking a jewelry counter to show me how small that is! :-O lol

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

