I got the baby!

Guess who had a slice of king cake at work today and her slice just so happened to have the little gold baby in it? Yep, you guessed it. Moi. One of my colleagues who knows about our little secret almost spit out his cake when I yelled out “I got the baby!”. 🙂

Also, if my husband did this, he’d be in big trouble:

10 responses to “I got the baby!

  1. That is so awesome!!!

    If my husband did this he our little girl would be getting a big I’m sorry present. Maybe a pony.

  2. That’s a HORRIBLE video!! I generally find men to be MUCH less cautious with kids! Let’s just say that the 2 of the 3 times my son went to the emergency room it was b/c my husband wasn’t being careful enough (1st time: son flipped over the stroller while standing in it and cracked his skull (hairline fracture) while my husband just STOOD there WATCHING him do it; 2nd time: husband let my son crawl on the push lawnmower right after he finished mowing the lawn (2nd degree burns) AGAIN , my husband just STOOD there!).

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. I hope you are right and these cramps don’t mean its over! I think I’ll just do a HPT on Friday.

  3. is it fat tuesday?! i thought it was in march?! what, did i just miss a month!?

    that is awesome though 😉

  4. Oh my heck! I would punch my husband if he did that to our baby!!! I guess my Irish blood is boiling a bit more now that I’m pg. Haha.

  5. is that video for real?! yes I think your husband would be in a world of pain if he did that to sweet baby a and b!!

  6. Maybe I have a sick sense of humor, but I think that video is hilarious. I mean, it’s terrible of course, but you know that dad is just clueless and the last thing he wants to do is hurt the baby, and then he totally blows it.

    I would be very unhappy if this actually happened to our baby though.

  7. Claire

    I just caught up with your fab news!!! So exciting! Congratulations!
    That video is scary and hilarious!

  8. Yea for getting the baby! Ack at the dad in that video. I would freak out if my hubby did that.

  9. have you been watching this show? sometimes the guys are just clueless, but sometimes they are such asses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

