Popped & Other Facts

Pregnant women talk about their bellies “popping” at a certain point. I never really understood exactly what that meant but then yesterday things changed. My belly went from being harder below the belly button and softer above so I could still easily bend my belly in half, to all of a sudden being hard all over! I popped! So cool!

Let’s see, what else? Well my thighs recently started touching. That’s a new thing for me. I guess I better get used to it … during pregnancy, anyway.

I also do this lovely single hiccup/deep inhale thing every so often. It’s the second grossest thing I do next to random farting (so embarrassing).

Oh and my boobs are starting to squish out of my B cups. 🙂

Three more sleeps and I get to see my lil ones again!

P.S. Any tips on pregnancy-friendly protein shakes? Boost? Ensure? Something else?

UPDATE: Haha, pregnancy brain anyone? I told you my thighs were touching in my last post. Teehee. I’ve obviously been thinking about it a lot. I don’t mind though. It’s a new sensation when I walk. Haha.

13 responses to “Popped & Other Facts

  1. Jen

    YAY for the hooter fairy! I hope they offset your thighs rubbing! Enjoy every second of it!

  2. just checked out your belly pics and you have totally popped!! so cute 🙂

  3. I just wanted to say I LOVE your blog. I love how you keep a sense of humor and how you remember to be thankful for every little thing, burps and pimples included! 🙂 I am so glad things are going well for you and your lil ones!

  4. Hi there… delurking to say that you are not alone in the single hiccup/inhale thing. It started around the same wk as you are. Oh, as far as pregnancy protein shakes, I only tried Ensure Plus (not Ensure), and I can stand it enough not to switch. It is a little too sweet for my tastes but bearable. So if you can’t stand sweet stuff, I would stay away from it. And yes, you have indeed popped! 🙂

  5. Haha. Have you sneeze-peed yet? That’s the worst for me. Glad that my thighs touch cause it helps to clench them when I sneeze so that the little dribble doesn’t find it’s way down. Personally I hate ensure and all the pre-made protein drinks. So I just get the basic chocolate whey protein powder mix and make it fresh and to my liking. That way I can add some fruit to it… I never do, but the point is that I could. 🙂

  6. sienna

    omg you totally popped!! love it :o) ps – i updated my belly pics too!

  7. I went from B cups before kids to A cups after M (the heritage of breastfeeding my precious boy) and now back to C cups while being pregnant. Who is supposed to keep up with bras??

    And as for pregnancy brain, I put hotdogs that we normally store in the freezer to bread holder. My husband found them next day. I was so glad that I was pregnant otherwise I would think I was losing my mind.

    I’m glad you’re doing well!

  8. Hi, I’ve been following for awhile, I’m a mama to B/G twins. I made peanut butter chocolate shakes a lot lol. They were so tasty and helped me with protein and the extra calories too. I also have had the vanilla ensures and they aren’t bad as long as they are really cold! Good luck and remember to rest while you can!

  9. yay for popping! i can’t WAIT!!!

    and sheesh, Brittany’s peanut butter shakes sound to die for!!!

  10. ECP

    I TOTALLY had that hiccup thing when I was pregnant – it was so embarrassing. I kept doing it at work and had to apologize about a million times to those sitting anywhere near my office.

    Don’t worry – it goes away immediately after you give birth. 🙂

  11. I am pretty sure my thighs rubbed together when I was born. No amount of weight loss has helped this fact either. My mom called them “thunder thighs”. lol. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying being pregnant!

  12. The burp/gasp thing just keeps getting worse! I can barely talk now without having one per sentance. It’s really, really annoying!

  13. One of my favorite protein shakes…

    1 banana
    1 TBL Peanut butter
    1 scoop Vanilla or chocolate protein powder
    4 ice cubes
    blend

    Delish!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

