16w2d

Man, I sure do get lazy when the weekend rolls around! I have a bunch of 14 week ultrasound photos to scan in addition to the bunch we got on Friday. And I still have to upload my 15 week and 16 week belly picsI But do I do it? Noooo! But I am definitely taking it easy. 🙂

My appointment went very well on Friday. I’m up 6 pounds in two weeks, 15 total. The babies look beautiful with heartbeats of 140 and 150 and are 6 ounces each. This is great for 16 weeks (the average is around 3.5 ounces) so I hope I can keep fattening these lil guys up! And sorry to disappoint but no, we did not find out the genders so they could very well be lil girls or lil guy/girl. (My gut tells me there’s at least one boy, though.)

Baby B was the uncooperative one this time so there were a couple measurements that were difficult to get but everything they saw looked great. We go back for the second part of our anatomy scan at 20 weeks on 3/18. They can check everything they couldn’t see well at that time.

I have moderate placenta previa with Baby A, but the doctors aren’t worried about it because as the babies grow and my uterus expands, it will likely move up. They also measured my cervix, which is average length, and I continue to go back every two weeks for ongoing cervix monitoring. Baby A had her head smooshed right on top of my cervix. I certainly hope that changes! Oh, and lucky me. They use the dildocam to measure the cervix so my dates with him aren’t over yet!

We shared the news with my extended family via Skype last night. So fun! My old granny is tickled pink that she’s going to be a great-grandmother! Adorable!

Enjoy what’s left of the weekend! Xo!

6 responses to “16w2d

  1. I got cervix checks with the vagcam all the way up to the end… so sorry to say, until those babes are out, you are not done yet! 🙂

    I bet letting them know via Skype was fun!

  2. I can’t wait to see your “popped” belly pictures 🙂 Oh! And Ensure is what I drink 🙂 As for thighs….yeah, enormous, LOL. HUGS 🙂

  3. So glad everything continues to go well! YAY! Just loved your comment about your granny being so excited. How awesome is that?! Can’t wait to see the new belly pics!

  4. katery

    i can’t wait to see pictures!!!

  5. congrats on the great scan and on being solidly in the second trimester! Woohoo! 🙂

  6. Hoping everything continues to look better and better each time! I can’t wait to see pictures when you get the chance to post them!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

