Fat Pants

[Pics coming soon, I promise!]

My fat pants don’t fit any more. Haha. The bella band still works but my skinny jeans are getting tight in the thighs and butt. Maybe since wide leg pants are back in, I should leave my skinnies behind and go for some of my old wide leg jeans that I’ve been holding on to waiting for them to come back in fashion. The only thing is that I hate wearing wide leg or bootcut pants without a great heel and I’m not really into heels at the moment. This pregnancy thing (or let’s be honest – the additional 15 pounds) is slowing me down enough as it is. I don’t need to add heels to the situation, too!

I am also finding that I don’t like anything pressing on my lower abdomen so one pair of my maternity pants — the one with the thin band that sits low — is sort of out for now. That leaves me with one pair of jeans and two pairs of leggings that I’m comfortable in. I was going to go shopping this weekend but I wanted to take it easy (I mean, I got lazy), but new clothes are definitely in order. Soon spring will actually be here and I can wear dresses and not sorry about being so darn cold!

Part of the reason I wanted to take it easy this weekend was because Sunday and Monday I had been feeling a cramping/soreness in my pelvic area. It sort of feels like cramps but not AF cramps. It kinda feels like I did a bunch of sit ups but only with the very lower part of my belly. I don’t even think you can actually do work on your stomach muscles that low, but I’m hoping it helps give you an idea of what I’m talking about. Woohoo! Let the round ligament pain begin! These babies need to stretch things out! Babies need room!

In the meantime, I’m breathing and smiling and enjoying every single moment of this pregnancy. 🙂

12 responses to “Fat Pants

  1. thank god for wide legged pants!

  2. You can always take a rubber band, wrap it around the button of your pants, through the hole and attach back onto the button. It’ll give you a little more room, and therefore more time before you have to go shopping again. 🙂

    • ooh honey, i’m way beyond the rubber band thing. my fly is completely spread open. haha. the bella band is the only way to go these days, even though i hate how it feels. 🙂

  3. KHBetterTogether

    I love the rubberband trick! I do it sometimes on my skinny pants to expand my wardrobe 😉

    I could never do dresses while preggo, my thighs rubbed together too much causing a slight rash (nice right?) just in case that happens to you

  4. Happy shopping. I agree with the thigh rubbing rash on the dresses. But, you can always do what my sister does and wear some tight shorts undeneath to keep that issue under control. I didn’t know wide leg pants ever went out. I was at NY & Co yesterday and they had them in as their “new releases”. But, I agree that they do look best with heels. Can you even wear them without heels if you buy them long enough to wear with heels. Sorry, I am babbling. I do think that buying materinity clothes would be more comfortable for you though.

  5. The awesome thing is that leggings are TOTALLY in. I have done a lot of leggings and sweaters 🙂 I actually stopped the ligament pain by about 20 weeks…but I had it super early, too. I spent an amazing amount of time rubbing my lower abdomen, LOL. Got strange looks, but I didn’t care 🙂 Enjoy it!

  6. I went out a couple of weeks ago and bought four pairs of maternity pants for work, and I never looked back. It is so much more comfortable than wearing the band or anything else. I am doing a lot of repeating with my outfits, but I’m sure most pregnant women have to do that. Good luck shopping.

  7. I hate maternity pants and can’t wait till I can just wear dresses. I really just want to be naked but that might scare some folks.

    I love reading your pregnancy posts. Our sad days are hopefully behind us.

  8. I got to the same point where I just couldn’t stand the thought of anything buttoning or zipping over my belly. And heels have been out for forever!

  9. i haaaate full panel pants. i can’t even wear leggings or my ‘skinny’ maternity jeans due to the swollen legs. spring/summer maternity clothes are super cute! wore a dress that friday it was 60 deg and i felt so free! hope your cramping lessens up. happy 17w!!!!!

  10. So glad things are going so well for you. I learned that I can’t stand the maternity pants with the huge elastic part. I can only deal with the pants with a small elastic band that doesn’t make the pants end so low. I can feel where they end. I can’t wait too for when it’s warm and the cute summer dresses come out. Enjoy a lazy weekend!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

