I’m baaack!

Our babymoon was absolutely perfect. I got lots of one on one time with my favorite person. Sleeping in, relaxing, reading. Smooching, hugging, hand holding. Omg, we’re so adorable it would make you barf!

We stayed on the club level of a great hotel. You know what club level means to a pregnant woman? Snacks, snacks, and more snacks! It was truly a godsend because I seriously need to eat every 2 hours. The only better option would have been to stay at an all inclusive.

I got my first taste of people getting all funny about pregnant women — even more so when they find out it’s twins — so I totally got VIP treatment. Even strangers at the pool would ask the initial questions (How far along are you? Is this your first?) and as soon as we explained we’re expecting our first AND second, people get so cute! Every time we saw this one old man told everyone in the vicinity that we were expecting twins. So cute!

While on our travels, we also were able to surprise an old friend about our pregnancy. She met us for dinner one night and she about died when she saw my belly. It was so fun to see her reaction. I have brunch scheduled with another friend in a couple of weeks and she also has no idea. I can’t wait to see her face.

Wanna know the best way to end a vacation? Schedule an appointment to see your babies the very next morning! It was time for my bi-weekly cervix check and I wasn’t sure if they would do this, but the tech also did a quick ultrasound of the babies too! My cervix looks great and so do the babies. A’s heartbeat was 153 and B’s was 147. They were both camera-shy so we couldn’t get great pics, but just seeing them wiggle and hearing their heartbeats was enough for me. I have the rest of my life after they’re born to see them in the flesh. Siiiiigh.

18 weeks today! One more week to the half way point for twins. Two more weeks until I get another peek.

5 responses to “I’m baaack!

  1. Welcome home. You deserve the VIP treatment because you and the babies are VIP.

    Now can we get some pictures on this blog or what. You keep telling us about your belly and ultrasounds well I want to see them too.

  2. YAY for an awesome vaca, cheers from friends (and strangers) and another awesome ultrasound!! Almost half way? Holy cow! I can hardly believeit! And ditto cowgirltn’s comment….we need some belly pics pronto!!

  3. so glad that your babymoon was perfect! i hereby demand a new belly shot 😉

  4. Sounds fantastic! Your pregnancy is just flying by! Can’t wait to see that growing belly!

  5. I’m so glad you had such a great babymoon! You guys worked so hard for it! LOVE the pic in the bikini! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

