You asked for it!

17w4d

Here I am in my belly glory. I made my string bikinis work it! (Meaning stretch around my growing body, not ‘work it’ as in sexy. Haha.)

I just updated the Belly page, too, with shots from 15, 16 and 18 weeks. I forgot to take one before we left on vacation so week 17 will forever be documented in my bikini.

I’m missing the warm weather but the spring flowers are starting to sprout so I know spring is right around the corner. And good thing because my winter coat won’t fit for much longer. I’ll have to post a pic of how I’ve been wearing it so you can see how ridiculous I look. It has pea coat-type snaps and I’ve only been doing up the outer most snaps.

Xoxo!

R.

14 responses to “You asked for it!

  1. That is AWESOME! 🙂

  2. KHBetterTogether

    Oh man to be warm enough to sport a bikini! Good for you for sporting the bump! You have def popped in the last week or two.

  3. sienna

    your belly has TOTALLY POPPED bigtime! esp between the 16week and 18 week pics. i’m sooo glad you guys had an awesome time away and that you’re well rested. at least it’s not too cold here in the city, yes??? i’ve been in lots of pain lately, but as soon as i feel better, let’s do our long awaited dinner again :o) xoxo.

  4. You look great! I am totally with you in terms of the winter coat issue – spring has to get here soon!

  5. Love it!!! you look great in the bikini 🙂

  6. lookin GREAT!! did you get any comments on your beautiful belly? 🙂

  7. Wow you are so brave and look great in that swim suit. I had issues with just buying a one piece. So cute on everyone giving you the vip treatment because of your pregnancy and the twins. No one really said anything when i was away ,but maybe they couldn’t really tell yet. glad things are going so well!

  8. you look awesome, girl!

  9. YAY!!!! i am LOVING these pics! You are too cute in your bikini and that warm weather and sunshine is making me SO jealous right about now!!!

  10. you look great! glad to hear you had such a fantastic babymoon

  11. katery

    omg, adorable, you are one of the 2% of women who can wear a bikini while pregnant with twins.

  12. You look amazing! Im SO happy for you
    (:
    (:
    It’s a wild road ahead!!

  13. You popped 🙂 You look amazing! I can’t believe you are already 19 weeks! Holy moly!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

