20 weeks!

Hooray for 20 weeks! I’m totally that annoying pregnant lady who rubs her belly and loves every second of her pregnancy. Speaking of belly, check out the Belly page for this week’s monstrosity.

I feel like I have so much to say, but not enough time to say it!

I had the second part of our anatomy scan on Friday and all went well. I’m up 25 pounds, which thankfully is mostly belly. Doc says that’s right on target and it’s certainly on target with what I’ve been aiming for. Both babies cooperated for the proper measurements and we even got a couple 3D images. Baby A is still vertex, weighing in at 13 ounces and Baby B is breech, weighing in at 15 ounces. They’re so cute! I love them already. They both got good reports from the doctor. Genders are still a surprise and I think we’re gonna keep it that way. I’ll post some pics soon!

I finished my registries this weekend. What a relief! I’m glad to get it done.

Mostly I’ve just been reading, reading, reading! There’s so much I want to read before they get here! I’ll share books and learnings soon.

Have a great week!

10 responses to “20 weeks!

  1. cw

    how exciting i love your lovely happy updates. they put a smile on my face!!

  2. lis

    you look great 🙂
    congratulations on the halfway mark!
    xoxo
    lis

  3. my infertile confessions

    Wow! First off, u look great! I love the progression pics! I’m 15 weeks with twins now and its crazy to see 5 weeks from now! I’m reading twin sets… a great resource book by chrisyina boyle and cathleen stahl. Can’t wait to hear what your reading!

  4. Hugest congrats on 20 weeks!!! Sweet sweet babies!!! xoxo

  5. You look so beautiful! Congratulations on hitting the halfway mark!!

  6. i love the belly pics 🙂 i might start taking the soon- congrats on 20 weeks!!!

  7. sienna

    there’s huge growth between your 18 and 20th week pics!!! how are you feeling mommabear??

  8. Your belly really is a gorgeous sight. I’m so glad that you’re embracing the weight gain instead of worrying about each pound. You seem so very laid back and content in your pregnancy. A and B sound awfully cute!

  9. Yay!! You look great! I can’t believe it’s already been 20 weeks. The waiting is half over!

  10. Yay for a great 20 week scan! I can’t wait to see your little ones. And thanks for the congrats on your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

