Maternity Belts Are Awesome

I’ve been having some major pulling/stretching going on at the very top of my belly (under my bra). I realized that it was caused by the weight of my beautiful growing belly, so I opted to purchase a maternity belt.

I couldn’t bring myself to get one like this. It looks too complicated. Or too bondage-y.

And this still looks too bulky:

So I settled on one like this and I am very happy with it. It’s not the most comfortable thing in the whole entire world, but today is my first day of wearing it and I haven’t had any stretching/pulling pains today. Yay!

 

7 responses to “Maternity Belts Are Awesome

  1. Jessica

    Glad its working for you! Did you get my e-mail that I got the box of meds???

  2. That’s so great! I always wondered if they would work. I wonder if they also help reduce stretch marks? A girl can dream… 🙂

  3. Amelia

    I had the middle one, for back pain I believe, and it was bulky, but it did offer some relief. I had what I want to describe as muscle spasms in the rib/bra area for the last 2 months and they were brutal. I don’t think it helped with that. Thank goodness the one you chose seems to be helping, they were NOT fun.

  4. Gosh. I have so much to learn. I never even knew there was such a thing as a maternity belt. Ignorant infertile that I am!!! Glad you’re finding the benefits of it already!
    x

  5. With two babies in there, you’ll be so glad for the extra support! I wish I had learned about them earlier – wearing one might’ve saved me some stretch marks!

  6. Glad the belt is helping! I looked at some, but decided against it for now. Glad to learn a little about it from you.

  7. Hooray for the maternity belt! I acutually wore it most in the middle of my twin pregnancy when the growing and stretching happened the fastest. By the end I stopped wearing it because I was uncomfortable no matter what. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

