Growth Scan Results

Well we have some big babies according to my doctor! Woohoo! A is 1lb 10oz and B is 1lb 11oz. I could be be happier. I think the average for a singleton at this stage is about 1lb 5oz. B was moving around like crazy (literally flipping around in all directions!) and A is still vertex.

I’ve been working hard to gain weight to help these babies grow, but now it’s time to slow down. No more than a pound a week from here on out!

I have to do the gestational diabetes test in a couple weeks. Fingers crossed I pass the 1-hour test!

Oh, and we got the results of our sequential screening and we passed with outstanding numbers. I already felt good about it, but it’s nice to know the doctors do too.

Yay for 24 weeks! I’ll take a new belly shot soon. Xo!

7 responses to “Growth Scan Results

  1. yay! i am so excited the babies look good!! keep up the good work, mama!

  2. Yea for healthy growing babies!! I know I’m going to have to do the glucose test soon too. Bleh.

  3. Jessica

    All good news….yay!! Can’t wait to see an updated belly shot.

  4. Yip! Awesome scan!!!! Grow babies, grooooow!!!!!! xoxo

  5. Yay for good news! I failed miserably at the 1 lb per week, but I blame bedrest, LOL. Must stop back to see belly pics! Keep growing those amazing babes ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. You are doing such a great job of baking those babies! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay for 24 weeks of baking!
    I never could stomach the prune juice, but I was never without the prunes! And Colace! (and there’s four more exclamation points for ya! ;))

  7. Yay! Those are AWESOME weights for twins! Good job! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

