25 weeks!

Happy Easter! I have two cute little bunnies hopping around in my belly! Must be from the Starburst jellybeans. I can’t stop eating them!

I can’t believe that one week from today, surrounded by loved ones, I will be attending my baby shower. Mine! For my babies! We are flying home on Friday and we have an action packed weekend. My paternal grandmother is hosting a little lunch shindig on Saturday. My father has been estranged from his entire family, including his own kids, for years. I’m told he may come. I am not getting my hopes up, but my heart and mind are open. I think I’m ready to see him. I guess in my heart of hearts I hope a tiny bit that he does show up. After that, my mom is hosting a dinner. My mom is estranged from her family (and I guess I am, too) so it will be a small event, mostly my dad’s family (I refer to my stepdad as “dad”). Then the big shower will be on Sunday. I am so looking forward to it. A dear friend from out of state is even coming!

This weekend is going to be amazing. All of these people celebrating the lives of my babies! I couldn’t imagine a better way to spend a weekend. It will be a whirlwind, but worth every moment.

9 responses to “25 weeks!

  1. Happy Easter love, and it sounds like a fantastic celebratory weekend. That is truly awesome! Tell the bouncing bunnies I say, “hi!”

  2. KHBetterTogether

    Sounds amazing…pack light so you have room for all that cute baby stuff

  3. Jessica

    Sounds wonderful…enjoy it!!!

  4. Enjoy every moment of your week-end. It’s so much fun to celebrate with those you love. Have a wonderful trip.

  5. That is awesome! So happy for you! I totally understand how surreal it feels. I have a shower coming up in a few weeks and it is still so bizarre to me! Have a blast!

  6. Take lots of pictures! Can’t wait to read all about it!

  7. Yay!! Happy (late) Easter! 25 weeks already?! I can’t believe it. I’m so glad the two little ones are going strong. Have fun on your trip!!

  8. katery

    i’m so glad things are going well for you!! you deserve it mama!
    xoxo

  9. Hi “R”
    I discovered your blog during one of my late night searches for … anything that would shed some light or provide some sense of kinship. After visiting your blog and some others through your site, I decided that I would join the club. Thank you for the inspiration and please visit at journeyforonegoodegg.wordpress.com
    D

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

