Um. Wow.

Weird, right?!

And for an update on me! I am thankfully not a big baby, but I am growing two babies so I guess that makes me a big baby baker. My trip this weekend was a total whirlwind, but so much fun. Saturday I went from event to event and ate my heart out. Sunday was the big shower and it was the cutest thing I ever saw. So precious, I can’t even begin to describe the awesomeness. (Will try to post pics soon.) I only cried once, but my mom was a tearful mess the entire weekend.

My favorite gifts were the ones from the heart. My grandmother made baby-sized quilts for each baby, all hand stitched. And my MIL knitted these sweet little sweaters, that are so cute I can hardly stand it! I didn’t receive anything too matchy-matchy or gender specific, which is awesome. Most of our big stuff has been purchased including cribs, car seats, co-sleeper. I can’t believe it. Again, I am so grateful.

I am having one more tiny NYC shower next weekend. We’re doing a fancy high tea. Should be fun!

It’s still hard to believe! All of these people showering our babies with love. I am just so touched. Most of these people have no idea how hard it was to get these babies baking, but it’s special nonetheless. I am so honored to be their mother and I can’t wait to meet them!

As for me, I’m doing very well. I came down with a cold right before I left which meant that I didn’t get to rest this weekend to try to shake it, so I’m still battling some congestion. I’ve been resting nonstop since we got home. I started half days at work this week, which so far is awesome. Thankfully my employer is fantastic. I am actually working from home the other half of the day, just with my feet up in a comfy position. Hopefully this rest will get us good news next Friday.

P.S. My cervix issue isn’t major yet, it’s just a tad shorter than they want. Other than that, it’s closed like it should be so as long as I rest up and take care of myself and these babies, I’m hoping it will he longer or at least the same next week. I have confidence we’ll get a good report. I’m super good at taking it easy. It’s a specialty of mine. 🙂

P.P.S. I am still wondering if my cervical measurements were shorter because of the added pressure of a looming bowel movement. I was just about to go take care of business before I got called back. Haha.

P.P.P.S. I have my 1 hour glucose test on Friday. Wish me luck!

6 responses to “Um. Wow.

  1. Jane

    Awww, so glad you had a special weekend!!

    Ran across this “creative” art, and couldn’t help but think of you 😉 It’s pretty involved stuff. Check it out: http://flavorwire.com/176399/a-brief-survey-of-blatantly-phallic-and-vaginal-art-nsfw The shadow one is my favorite.

    PS Yes, video = super weird! But I guess he’s not hurting anyone…

  2. So glad your baby shower went so well! I’m actually a little nervous about mine, I’m not sure what to expect and I don’t want to be teary the whole time lol. Good luck on your glucose test!

  3. sooz

    Really glad that you had a great baby shower! Those gifts sound so cute. I always envy people who are crafty and have skills to make stuff.

    As for the shorter cervix theory, I’m not sure about that, but it’s an interesting theory!

  4. Sounds like a great baby shower, great thoughtful presents and perfect timing since you’re on 1/2 days now. Good luck with the taking it easy! Keep those babies cooking for as long as possible!

  5. So glad that you were so blessed! Its awesome that you were able to go to half days! Good luck at your next appt- I hope it is all good news.

  6. Jessica

    Glad you had such a wonderful time at your shower!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

