27 weeks!

I celebrated the end of the second trimester with an orange sugary goodness refreshment and two vials of blood! The glucose drink was totally fine – sugary, but fine. I wish they served it cold though! I’ll get the results at my check up next week.

So yeah, tomorrow I begin the third trimester! I can’t believe it. I know there’s conflicting info of exactly when the 3T starts but most of what I read said it starts in your 28th week, which for me begins tomorrow. Besides, with twins I’m definitely in the 3T. Celebration time!

People on NYC public transportation are so nice. People are so quick to offer a seat. I’m impressed with my fellow citizens. A lot of people talk to me now, too. Guess I better get used to that. Once the babies are here, I’m sure it will continue. People ask all sorts of questions and I don’t mind at all. I enjoy it even! I usually don’t offer up the twins part unless the conversation gets going. A lot of people have told me I’m carry a girl. I have no idea, but I like to hear the speculation.

Hell, if these strangers wanted to rub my belly I don’t even think that would bother me. Yeah, I said that! I NEVER thought I would say that, but after my belly hit a certain point it almost feels like not part of my body anymore. It’s like it belongs to the babies. The skin sensitivity is even different. I can’t believe I’m one of those people who doesn’t care when someone rubs my belly. I’m shocked actually. But go ahead – rub away!

I’m having maternity photos taken tomorrow. I just want a few nice shots of my beautiful belly so the babies can see one day. That’s it as far as thus weekend goes. Lots of R&R for me. And maybe a little nesting. We have TONS of boxes crammed in a corner that we won’t be able to unpack until we move. I must get some of the necessities organized!

One week til I get another peek at my lil cuties!

5 responses to “27 weeks!

  1. Jane

    So is it fair game to speculate now? I’ve been thinking it’s 2 girls. Don’t know why, that’s just my hunch.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. You know, my DH works in NYC and he will any day say that NYC people are nicer then they get credit for; even nicer then some of the country folk in our neighborhood. Have FUN with your maternity photos! D

  3. katery

    go babies go!!

  4. Have you been following doctors orders? Keep those babes cookin!

  5. I’m kind of with you. It’s not a big deal for people to feel my belly. I’m often surprised that people have the nerve to do it, but it really doesn’t make me feel violated or anything.
    Glad to hear you’re getting some good treatment from your fellow New Yorkers.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

