VV

I bet you thought VV stands for Venting Vagina. Well, I suppose it does, but it also stands for vaginal varicosities. Oh yes, my friends, I am one of the lucky ladies who gets blueberries in her labia! So far I only have one, but it is weird! It’s not causing any real discomfort so the doc says it’s fine. And from my Dr. Googling, it looks like it could be way worse. At least I only have a blueberry and not what some affectionately refer to as “cheeseburger crotch.”

I was planning to wait as long as possible and then get a Brazilian bikini wax as delivery gets closer, but now I’m afraid! What if the wax gets on it and [TMI alert!] pops my blueberry? So gross! But ladies, my bits are disgustingly hairy. This au naturel thing is not for me. I like things neat and tidy.

Still no complaints. I’ll gladly deal with hairy lady bits, blueberries and GD any day for two healthy babies.

6 responses to “VV

  1. Hahaha. So sorry you have to go through this too! I agree, a wax would be torture during this and I HATE shaving down there…. so my little compromise is… I went and got some little mustache scissors and I keep it all nice and tidy. If there HAS TO be hair down there, then at least it can be short hair! Haha. My belly is getting too big to trim my own hair, so that is now hubby’s job. πŸ™‚ Although it was a bit nerve racking the first time I handed him scissors and let him go there. Haha. Good luck!!!

  2. sienna

    omg, the indignities that we have to endure being pregnant!! i’m sooo tempted to go get a wax right now, but i fear the pain even more than hating the hair. i’m not sure what vv’s are, but they sound not-so-nice. i’m sure the universe is granting you the most behaved twinsies ever, to justify all of this :o) xoxo.

  3. If you have a good relationship with your wax girl like I do she will understand. My girl has had 2 kids so she completely understands and is so cool with it. It didn’t hurt any more when I had it done a couple weeks ago then pre pregnancy. I say get the wax and just prep your girl ahead of time. If anything don’t have your lips waxed.

  4. i love it: “Still no complaints.” Isn’t it amazing how infertility can even make VV’s seem like small potatoes compared to our miracle babies? πŸ™‚ Hang in there, you are doing great!!!

  5. katery

    i had not heard of that before but am SHOCKED that i haven’t since louise was SO low that my lady bits were completely swollen, they thought i had a latex allergy at the hospital and litterally did not believe me when i told them i had been that way for WEEKS.

  6. You poor thing. You are such a trooper! I swear – infertility puts EVERYTHING in perspective and allows us to deal with so much. Keep up the positive attitude. You are doing great!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

