31 weeks!

I’m 31 weeks and some change — a little more than 6 to go! I can’t believe that I’m at the point now where I can say that my babies will be here next month! Next month? As in July!!!

I can’t stop ogling at the antique-ies on the street, thinking that they were once in a mother’s womb. They were once born out of a vagina. They once were babies. And when I think of that, I’m reminded how special pregnancy and motherhood truly is. I’m reminded that even though there are some fears about labor and delivery, that I can do this. We’re all here walking on this earth because a mother gave birth to us. Nothing to be scared about. Just be courageous.

We had our second childbirth prep class this past week. You should have seen us. Me on the couch, legs up. Instructor holding one leg, and counting to 10. Husband holding the other leg cheering me on. Practice pushing. Haha. Sort of hard to take seriously when your cat is watching you and you’re fully clothed.

P.S. Latest belly pic is up.

7 responses to “31 weeks!

  1. I had that exact same profound thought the other day – suddenly realising that what I am doing right now is the pinnacle of human existance, the very best thing I can ever do – to multiply, to bring more humans into this world. And all those millions and millions of women who managed it before me (and most without medical intervention). Awesome.

  2. Jen

    Love your cute belly shots! Looks like you need a longer shirt šŸ™‚

  3. happy 31w! your belly shots are awesome!!

  4. I love your belly shots! šŸ™‚ So freakin cute! And don’t get a longer shirt, it would ruin the whole progression! Haha.

  5. lolol! It’s such a good thing our animals can’t talk. šŸ™‚ You’ve done such a great job baking those babies! I can’t believe they’ll be here so soon!

  6. katery

    your babay belly is so cute, ahhhhh, i can barely stand it!

  7. chon1203

    I have been trying to find a link so I could send you a private email. thanks for your comments. I actually did read the whole backstory the other day as I remembered you had gone through it and your attitude made me feel better. I have to try and find the silver lining which is a bit hard at the moment but no doubt it will happen eventually. I guess I just need to roll with the punches. xxx chon

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

