32 weeks!

The babies are each almost 5 pounds already!!! Seriously people, that’s almost TEN POUNDS of baby! I am baking some fatties!

I got to see them practice breathing. So cute! Both babies are still head down which is absolutely fantastic. The only “birth plan” I have is vaginal delivery. I don’t care about anything else except avoiding having to recovering from a major abdominal surgery while handling two newborns. Now, I’m fully aware that things could still go wrong and a c-section may be needed, but I’d rather not think about it.

My cervix is getting a little shorter (but apparently normal), which means their entrance into the world is getting nearer, but so far the plan is to continue as I have been. No real concerns, everything is as it should be. I have no complaints, but 10 pounds of baby plus NYC subways plus 90+ degree weather isn’t cool. Needless to say, I took taxis a little more often this week. I’m still going to work in the mornings and then feet up in the afternoons.

One new thing I’ve noticed: my perky boobs that were larger than they’ve ever been are now starting to get bigger and heavier, giving in to a downward pull. Gravity, I think it’s called. 🙂 Not as cute, but looks like I’m getting prepared to be the primary food source for meh babies!

Weekly appointments from here on out! Six weeks to go to 38 weeks!

11 responses to “32 weeks!

  1. Oh wow!!! I can’t believe their 5 pounds!!! Thats amazing they are both head down… now stay put little ones! 🙂

  2. I can’t believe it! I am so happy for you. And hoping that your birth plan works out. 🙂

  3. YAY! 5lbs each??? W.O.W.!!! Good job Mama! 🙂

  4. Jane

    Hooray! 5 pounds each is great. You are an excellent baby baker!

    Btw, just sent you an e-mail…

  5. Katie

    You are in the home stretch now, mama!

  6. KHBetterTogether

    Wow that’s a lot of baby…hopefully they are nice and plump at delivery! Way to go on wanting to avoid a c section and planning to breastfeed twins! I hope things go smoothly on both fronts!

  7. sienna

    almost there!!! xoxoxoxo.

  8. Holy smokes girl! 5 lb babies is AWESOME!!! You are doing great! Hang in there….your miracles will be here before you know it!

  9. WOW 5lbs per baby — you’re awesome! Way to go, momma! I can’t believe you will be cradling two newborns so soon.

  10. ilana

    wow! you are so close! and your belly! you still look tiny everywhere else- but it does look heavy- i am sure you are feeling uncomfortable. Hang in there!

  11. OMG that’s alotta baby(s) in there! I don’t know how you’re still working! It’s so exciting, they’re almost here! You’ve done such a great job baking those babies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

