33 weeks!

Sort of bulleted update for 33w…

Both babies scored 8/8 on their BPP test this morning! Go babies! They’re both still head down.

While I was there, they also did the group b strep test. Hopefully that comes back negative.

I am up 0 pounds from last week.

Cervical length checks stop at 32w, but I talked the doc into one this week anyway for peace of mind. Little did I know it was going to be MANUAL! The dude shoved his hand up in there and used his fingers to check my cervix! I wasn’t quite prepared for that. In the end, I’m still closed so that’s good.

My doctor said he’d guess we’re having babies at 36w. People!!! That’s only three weeks from today! I’m going to bet against him, though, and go for 37-38w.

I’m still doing half days in the office through next week, but starting the week after I’ll be working from home full time till the babies come. (I need something to keep me busy!) Yay!

I am alllllmost done with my nesting. I still need to order a sling and our stroller (both are picked out already). I need to also order my belly compression band.

I have my first pimple since about 16w or so. Changing hormones?

Heartburn has been awful this week. I have to sleep sitting up. (Still, I’ll take it! This pregnancy has been a breeze!)

Holy shit! They’re going to be here soon! I can’t wait to meet them, but I hope it’s later rather than sooner.

My belly is 45″ around. Thankfully, my ass is not.

One week until my next appointment. BPP and growth scan. I love seeing them so often.

I saw the phrase “elderly multigravida” next to my name today. Yep, elderly. 35 is ooooold. And multigravida means I have been pregnant more than once. Not sure if that means I’m doubly pregnant now or if they count my blighted ovum last spring. Either way, that’s an ugly phrase. I much prefer AMA.

I’m gonna put up a poll. I’m curious what you guys think I’m having. 🙂

7 responses to “33 weeks!

  1. Oh I think EVERYONE is having a girl. Haha. But on twins… I’ll split the difference and say one of each. 🙂 Oye! The manual cervix check? I am not looking forward to that! I’m with a different OB this pregnancy, and his fingers are like 12 inches long. *gulp* When I first met him and shook his hand (and the fingers wrapped around my wrist 4 times) I almost passed out. 🙂 Yeah, heartburn… I max out on medicine every day, and half the time need to drink some baking soda/water to avoid breathing fire. I have a FABULOUS wedge pillow that puts me at about a 45 degree angle in bed… so I can sleep next to my husband but still be propped. Seriously, best thing ever. 🙂 It was my dad’s pillow, not sure where he got it, but I sure am loving it! And WOW, 3 more weeks!!! 🙂 Hooray!!!

  2. katery

    omg, that’s all i got was manual cervix checks, i thought i would die (pain!). louise was so low that my doctor really couldn’t get her fingers around her head, so i guess we never knew how long my cervix was!

  3. KHBetterTogether

    Oh man the manual cervix check not a happy experience. I declined them for awhile until the end after the first one cause it was uncomfortable. I can’t believe you are almost at delivery day! Doesnt it seem to go fast but remember how long 2 weeks used to seem – so crazy. Can’t wait to see pics, names and gender! Yay babies keep baking head down!

  4. I agree manual cervix checks are NOT fun! I’m going to say 2 girls 🙂 I love girls!!!

  5. ! ! ! i am so excited for you, within the next MONTH!!! i have no guesses on gender. but wow kudos for still going out & doing things with that big beautiful belly

  6. Can you believe we are on the home stretch?!?! I feel the same way – so excited to meet them, but would rather it be later than sooner!!! YIPES for the manual cervix check. I haven’t had any checks down there since the beginning of my pregnancy and it’s been quite a nice break!! I have a good feeling that is all going out the window sometime soon!!!

  7. Where do they get these terms? You are so not elderly!

    Three weeks is so soon! I can’t wait to hear all about everything – especially those beautiful babies!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

