New Business Idea

I’m thinking of installing a pulley system across the ceiling in my apartment. Handles will drop down over my bed, couch and toilet. When I want to get up, I can just heave myself up. We can market it as the Pregnant Pulley.

Seriously, you should see me try to do these things without help. It’s comical.

I’ve become pretty good at multitasking when I’m on my feet. Gotta get to everything before I sit down and lose my will to stand up again. This skill will probably come in very handy when babies are here.

Speaking of babies, you guys think I’m having one of each! In second place is two girls, then two boys. We shall see! So exciting and so fun to hear your guesses! I honestly have no preference. I just want healthy beautiful babies!

2 responses to “New Business Idea

  1. Haha. I would totally buy one! For pregnancy, and for c-section recovery! (hopefully you won’t need to know that!!!) I also think that there should be handicap rails in beds to help people turn from side to side. 🙂

  2. I would be your first customer! I grunt and groan trying to get off the couch or out of bed…it’s totally pathetic!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

