34 weeks!

And I have some big ass babies!!! Baby A is 5 1/2 pounds and fatty Baby B is 6 1/2 pounds! TWELVE pounds of baby?! They also have huge heads. OMG!

They didn’t do an internal check but if last week’s prediction is right, they’ll be arriving somewhere around 36w (which my docs consider full term for twins). If I want a vaginal delivery, that’s probably the perfect time to get this show on the road. And I definitely want a vaginal delivery. I mean, why would I be putting myself through the fun of daily perineal “massages” if I didn’t really want to deliver vaginally?

However, the longer we wait, the bigger Baby B is going to get. The bigger Baby B gets, the higher my chances of a vaginal delivery for A and then a c-section for B. I definitely absolutely do NOT want to have to recover from both types of delivery. And I really don’t want a c-section. But I really want Baby A to be big enough. I mean I guess we roll with it and see what happens. If a c-section is needed, then a c-section it is.

At this rate, Baby A will be over 6 pounds by 36 weeks so I think we’ll be in good shape. I can’t believe how amazing my body is. It held on –and keeps on going– and grew these fatty babies! I’m so proud!

This was my last week of work. I’m home now for the duration. More on my feelings on this topic coming soon.

Oh, and I’m getting a Brazilian wax tomorrow. Should be fun! 😉

Oh! One more thing! My labial varicose vein is pretty much gone! No more blueberry! Yay! I guess the pressure shifted. Thanks babies!

12 responses to “34 weeks!

  1. Holy crap! That’s a lot of baby! 🙂 Good work Mama!!! Glad your blueberry is gone, so nice. Don’t think mine will go away til after delivery. I can’t imagine a Brazilian wax right now. Oye. You are a brave brave lady! Haha.

  2. I am starting to get a complex. My guy came at 35 weeks at only 4.5 lbs, and I gained 45 lbs. Both of your twins are well above that! So exciting! It’s going to be great, and in a couple weeks you will be holding 2 babes in your arms and wondering WTF you were thinking, LOL. Which is normal. I can’t wait for your announcement!

  3. yah that is alot of baby, but you are doing a great job growing those babies!!! keep up the good work!!

  4. leila

    You are awesome!!! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and following your journey. Never once have you complained about this twin pregnancy and that is amazing. I am a twin mom (they are almost 8 months old!) and I know how hard it is and what a toll it takes on your body. I was not as lucky as you – my girls came at 33 weeks but I did still get my vaginal delivery which made me happy. I’m so excited for you and can’t wait to know who those little chunkers are. Keep up the great work!

  5. Wow- that’s awesome- you are cooking some good size babies! Your body is doing awesome.

  6. Yay for big babies. I hope yoi can do a vaginal delivery. I am sure your class has you all prepared. This is very exciting. So happy for you.

  7. 34 weeks!!! So amazing. I remember when we were cycling together and I got pregnant and you didn’t. In line with the amazing attitude you have always had, you said you’d be right behind me on the next cycle. And you were right! And here you are, about to have TWO healthy babies!!! I’m so excited for you. 34 weeks is AMAZING. 2 more weeks and you’ll be golden. I have my fingers crossed that you’ll be able to deliver vaginally.

  8. wooo goooo baby baker go! those u/s weights can be off by as much as 20% so you never know.

  9. Well done you! Not long now. Ultrasound weight estimates with me were woefully inaccurate, but I gave birth to a 10 lb 9 oz baby vaginally, and if I can do it, I see no reason why you can’t! 😉 xxx

  10. You know, my poor mother gave birth to me all natural- vaginal, NO DRUGS, and I weighed 11 pounds, even. Not kidding. No c-section. If she can do it, you can do it! Go VV! lol

  11. Yes! I love that your little ones are already total chunksters. 🙂 You have done an amazing job baking them!!!! So excited for you to meet them—and love that full term is close close close. Keep on keeping on!

  12. That is AMAZING how big the babies already are!!! You are doing so fantastic! Oh and I totally agree with the comment about you never once complaining. Your attitude has been amazing from the very beginning. Hoping everything continues to play out perfectly. You deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

