35 Weeks!!!!!

You guys! 35 weeks! I’m still pregnant! Babies are looking good, both got 8/8 on BPP test this morning. The docs did an internal check and I am clooooosed. So now, the docs are now predicting …. FULL TERM TWINS!! Can you believe it? I know most pregnant women who are huge like me (12 lbs of baby in there!) might be disappointed to hear that but I am actually relieved to know that they have the opportunity to continue baking to 37-38 weeks. Sure, it’s getting uncomfortable and laying down flat on my side at night is no longer an option thanks to heartburn that medication can’t even touch, but I want healthy, chubby, full term babies!

There are just so many things that can go wrong with twin pregnancies and I tried so hard to not worry about them early on, and just focused on taking good care of myself and the babies. I am so thankful my body is capable of this. I can do this for 2-3 more weeks. I might not be able to get out of bed, but I can do this!

Next Friday we’ll have another growth scan (we didn’t do one today) and see how they’re fattening up. If things aren’t progressing by 37 weeks, we’ll start talking about induction which would be scheduled around 38 weeks (7/22).

Oh, and when I go outside these days, I’m quite the spectacle. People stop me left and right asking Are you okay? or they just stop and stare and I overhear them say Woah! or Any day now!. And everyone says You’re carrying so high! and I’m like, Duh! There’s two in there! But my most favorite comment is OMG! You can’t even tell you’re pregnant from behind!. I guess this is only the beginning of the attention, right? Once I’m pushing around two fatties in a stroller, there will be even more random convos with strangers. I don’t mind, though. As long as people don’t touch the babies, that is.

Yay for 35 weeks! I will meet the two new loves of my life this month!

14 responses to “35 Weeks!!!!!

  1. WAHOO!!! That’s the best news I’ve heard all day! 🙂 Congrats! And you can always hang up a sign on the stroller that says “Look but don’t touch.” Haha. 🙂

  2. Here’s to taking such good care of your peanuts. You are doing a fantastic job and I am sure look beautiful.

  3. awesome!!! you are doing such a great job!!

  4. Jane

    Yay!! I’m always happy to hear your good news!

  5. my infertile confessions

    Wow… so happy for you and your little chubby babies! Can’t wait to find out what they are! Im sure you look great! Good job mama!! 🙂

  6. That is so awesome…. you are in the home stretch, and doing so awesome! Your body rocks!

  7. yeah! july!!! now you get to count down days instead of weeks! 🙂

  8. You are doing so awesome! So glad both babies are doing well and get extra time to bake. 🙂

  9. katery

    hooray!! you’re awesome!

  10. That’s great that you are at the 35 week mark! I can imagine you are getting quite uncomfortable but hang in there. I’ve been getting those comments lately too… like the… you’re not going to go into labor right now are you? Enjoy it!

  11. That’s great news! I am so glad that those little babies are still in there baking away! Are you going to post nursery pictures? I also can’t wait to see what the babies are – boys, girls, or one of each!

  12. That is awesome! I am also getting looks and comments like, “any day now?” I feel like posting a sign on my forehead that says, “Yes, I know I am enormous!” ha ha!!

  13. Two full-term twins! OMG, you’re a superstar! I know you can’t wait to meet your new ones, but you’re doing an amazing job of baking those babies ’til they’re done!

  14. Nic

    35 weeks is amazing! So pleased all is well. Lets hope they get to full term!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

