36 Weeks!

Babies still baking! And they’re each about 6 1/2lbs. I know measurements can be off, but I feel better knowing they’re closer to the same size. Yaaay! I didn’t get an internal check today but the doctor said he would be surprised if we had to be induced at 38w. So I guess it could be anytime now! I’m hoping to make it to next Friday at least. I’d like to have some 7 pounders.

As far as real signs that labor might be coming, I did have my first BH contraction last night that was slightly uncomfortable – but there was only one (I get BH infrequently, but usually at night). I’ve also had some period-like cramps and a few cramps around my lower back, but that’s it! I’m getting soooo excited!

Dammit, I’m proud of myself! Grow, babies, grow!

P.S. I had my first pee accident today. I pulled my undies down while trying to simultaneously lift the lid to the toilet and my bladder didn’t really want to wait for the lid. I peed a little on my foot. Oopsie! Haha.

P.P.S. As I’ve mentioned, I am so huge that whenever I go outside (which is rarely, these days), it’s seriously like a freak show. But it paid off this week! I got free Cold Stone for the babies! And last week I got free cookies. Thankfully my GD isn’t that bad because I’m able to indulge in sweets without throwing my glucose off. πŸ™‚

8 responses to “36 Weeks!

  1. Yay for 36 weeks and big babies!! I get the whole freak show thing… people run from me and simultaneously ask if I am going to give birth right then and there!

  2. sienna

    omg, 36 weeks is sooo awesome. i’m so proud of you. you must be SOOO uncomfy, but those are some big babies you are cooking!! pippa can’t wait to meet them when you guys are all settled~!! hang in there momma. sounds like it’s happening soon :o) xoxoxoxo.

  3. my infertile confessions

    Haha… that’s so funny about the pee accident! I’m sure its not uncommon!

    Yay for 36 weeks! I can’t wait to see their pics and to know who’s been growing in your belly! Any day now!!!

  4. YAY! πŸ™‚ I’ll bet you go into labor soon, what with the increased BH and period like cramps. SO EXCITING!!! πŸ™‚ Let us know… well you know in between contractions or whatever, just hurry and post a blog… Ha! Awesome that you got free stuff for having an amazing belly. And you’re not alone in peeing yourself. So far, I only do it when I sneeze unexpectedly and it’s only a little drop, but it’s still SO CRAZY! Can’t wait to see pics of the little babies! πŸ™‚

  5. Yeahhhhhhhhh!!! You are AWESOME! Cannot wait to meet your big chubby babies!!!! πŸ™‚ HOME.STRETCH!! xoxo

  6. You’ve done such a great job! OMG, you’ve made it so far and your babies are growing up just perfectly! I can’t wiat to see those baby pics!

  7. Yea for free food πŸ˜‰ I have had a pee accident too. Had to change my pants right before I went to work.

  8. You are hilarious! I love that people are giving you free stuff! I got a “discounted” slurpee the other day…the cashier lady was like, “you must be SO hot” commenting on our 95+ degree day and feeling bad for big fat me! ha ha! 36 weeks is awesome. Keep baking momma! Can’t wait for the day I log in to meet these two little babies!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

