36w6d

Okay, I realize this could go on for some time but I think(?) things might be getting started. Yesterday and today I have had several bowel movements, which have progressively gotten softer. I have never pooped this much in my life in a 24-hour period! I have also seen a definite increase in braxton hicks. I also noticed some slight tannish spotting this morning on my panty liner. But most of all, I have this constant cramping/pressure/pain at the bottom of my belly. And it doesn’t feel pleasant. I swear Baby A wants to be a miner or something based on the way A is picking and poking at my cervix. The cramping is worse than menstrual cramps (at least worse than the cramps I’ve ever had) and they’re constant. No rhythmic contractions yet. Think the full moon tomorrow will give these babies a sign that it’s time to start the move out process?

I have my 37w appointment tomorrow. We’ll see what the docs say.

I AM GETTING SO EXCITED!!!

19 responses to “36w6d

  1. so excited for you!!!! keep us posted!!!

  2. I’m excited for you too!

  3. oooh yeahhhhh. it’s happening! so excited. xo.

  4. yessssssssssssssssss, it’s happening!!! good luck friend, you’re gonna be AWESOME!!! can’t wait to see those little cuties. xoxo

  5. Yay! It’s totally happening! 🙂 Can’t wait!!! Keep us posted! 🙂 And remember (the only thing I remember from lamazze classes, haha) Each pain is a pain that you will never have again, it’s gone and over and will never be back, and it got you one step closer to holding your babies. You may have more, but that one is gone forever. 🙂 Good luck!!!

  6. Oooohhhhh…good luck!!!! You’ll know it’s real when you can’t talk during a contraction. I really hope you are able to deliver vaginally and I wish you all the best!!!!

  7. Good luck!!!!!! I can’t wait to hear more!

  8. Oh glad to hear that you are progressing! Keep us posted if you can!!

  9. katery

    eeeeeeee!!! good luck!!

  10. genandmikeyswedding

    OMG, you are so not going to be induced! Babies are coming! Next post will be birth announcement!

    Better take one last pic, all sides!

  11. newlife

    Full moon !!! FUNNY !!! It was a full moon and a full house in the labor and delivery ward the day I went into the hospital with contractions 2 minutes apart. L+D was so packed that they sent me home because they had no more rooms and my contractions weren’t strong enough to keep me. All the nurses swore that there was something to the whole full moon/women going into labor thing. Hey, I guess you don’t have to worry about all those labor inducing tricks. Just howl at the moon. Good Luck. You and your hubby try to enjoy every amazing moment.

  12. KHBetterTogether

    I have totally been stalking your blog waiting for an update. Sounds like your body is moving into labor mode! So exciting, I can’t wait to see pictures and genders and name 🙂

    Good luck with L&D and while in the moment the pain does suck it’s pain with an amazing ending and you forget all about it! So awesome!

  13. Good Luck! I am a teency bit scared myself, though, as I have all those symptoms too, but I’m only 34 weeks and not planning to give birth any time soon! I assumed this was normal for this stage! xxx

  14. Oh my goodness…… how exciting! It sounds like your babies want to make their grand appearance! I hope all goes well! Good luck!

  15. So exciting!!!!! You are gonna do great!!

  16. Sounds like things are getting close! I had an increase in braxton hicks yesterday too, but they were not close together or consistent at all. Good luck!

  17. Ummm, I am not sure how your appt has gone today, but when all of those same things happened to me, my baby was born in less than 24 hours.

    Good luck! I think its close!

  18. Pingback: Birth Story « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

