They’re here!

Two perfect, beautiful, healthy baby boys!!! They each weighed 5lb15oz and A got 9/9 on first apgar and B got 8/9. Both delivered vaginally and although B was also vertex, he had to be removed by breech extraction because he was coming out like superman – hands first! Thankfully I had the epidural because the doc literally had his arms and hands up in my uterus!

We are so in love. Today is such a special day.

51 responses to “They’re here!

  1. Oh that’s soo exciting! Congratulations! I am so happy to hear that you were able to deliver them vaginally! I hope you are all doing well!

  2. OMG I am so excited I have the biggest smile on my face!

    Congrats you sweet momma.

  3. Jen

    So happy for you guys and your two little boys! congrats!!!

  4. Congratulations!!! It sounds like things went really well:)

  5. lis

    so excited for you and your family 🙂 tell them to give you the ice packs for your vag- you will feel like you died and went to heaven! nice work, friend.
    xoxo
    lis

  6. Amelia

    Congratulations! That is absolutely wonderful to read!!!

  7. wow!!!! congratulations!!! i am so happy for you!!

  8. *Squeeeeeeeeal!!!!* Yay! So happy for you! Glad it all went well! Can’t wait to see pics! 🙂 Congratulations!!!!!

  9. Jen

    congrats!!!!!!

  10. OMG!!! So so so so happy for you and to read this status update. I KNEW it was 2 boys. I win. Well, really, you win. 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS!

  11. my infertile confessions

    Yay!!! Congratulations!!!! I knew it was two boys!! I hope you recover quickly and enjoy every moment with your little ones! Can’t wait to see pics!

  12. Nicole

    congrats. Yeah for pain blocking medication.

  13. Jane

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow, R! I’m so happy for you! Congrats!!! You’ve been so inspirational on this journey. Enjoy your babes!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Welcome to the world, sweet sweet boys!!! Hugest congrats, Mama!!! xoxo

  15. SOOO excited for you all! What a wonderful day. I’m so glad you didn’t have to be induced. Can’t wait to hear more about your little bundles.

  16. Jem

    Mazeltov! So very happy for you!

  17. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! So exciting – 2 boys!!!

  18. I knew it i knew it i knew it! told you! Congratulations! I am soooooo happy for you. As evidenced by the cheesy ass grin on my face 🙂

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  19. ahhh congratulations!!! so glad you didn’t have a C or any major complications. this is really dorky, but you know those HP posters that say 7/15/11 IT ALL ENDS. you should make one of those with your pregnant belly. can’t wait to see pics!

  20. KHBetterTogether

    Wow you weren’t kidding- you thought it was happening! Congrats!!! Good job momma on vaginal delivery of twins!

    Can’t wait to see pictures! Enjoy every second mine turns 1 in 2 days!

  21. I’m so crazy happy for you. Crazy happy. Congratulations!!

  22. A huge congrats to you! Welcome little ones!

  23. Huge CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!! I am so so thrilled for you and can’t wait to hear more about your perfect baby boys!!! You are such a superstar!!!! XOXO!!

  24. Congrats! I’m so happy and excited for you! Two boys = double the fun. 🙂

  25. dawn

    congrats 🙂
    dawn

  26. cgd

    congratulations to you all, hoping you are all doing well 🙂

  27. Jessica

    Congrats……I had chills reading this!!! Hope everyone is doing well.

  28. Jen

    I am so so so happy for you! Yay for healthy boys!

  29. Congrats! Enjoy every moment of this very special time. Hope you have a speedy recovery.

  30. OMG! Congratualtions! Two baby boys, hey. Well done you! xxx

  31. Denise

    Congratulations and Many Blessings to you and your new family. Enjoy every moment!

  32. newlife

    Congratulations on your full moon boys!!! One journey ends and a new one begins. Enjoy Mama!!!

  33. Congratulations!!! Two boys! I can’t wait to hear more about the birth and the first days with your little sweeties.

  34. I am sooo happy and excited for you!!!!!!! Congratulations and enjoy those boys!!! Take care of yourself. The next few months will be hard, but oh so sweet!!

  35. katery

    congratulatiooooooooooons!!! hooray!

  36. Yay! What a blessing. I can’t wait to hear more!

  37. Nic

    Congratulations, pleased they are doing well!
    x

  38. Congratulations x 2!! You should be so proud of yourself! I am thrilled for you and your family! =) =)

  39. -K

    Congratulations lovely lady!! Welcome to the world of M.O.M. (Moms of Multiples)!!

  40. Congratulations! I have loved following your journey. I hope we get to see pictures! 🙂

  41. Chon

    Congratulations!!!

  42. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How exciting to have them both here safe and sound and vaginally too! Ouch to the doctor though. Congrats and enjoy them! Boys are really the most amazing thing in the world. 🙂

  43. Wow. Congratulations! Two healthy baby boys!? How lucky are you?!Ive been following along your journey and couldnt be happier for you. Enjoy every second. It only gets better! (PS..Make sure you get some sleep while in the hospital!)

  44. YEAH!!!!YEAH!!!!YEAH!!!! I am so excited for you!!! Thrilled that they are healthy and all is well. I can’t wait for some pics!!

  45. Oh my goodness!! Way to go:) Two boys will be so much fun. So thankful and happy that everyone is healthy and well!!

  46. Oh my gosh, I’m so, so happy for you! Two beautiful baby boys! Congratulations! 🙂

  47. Stacey

    What a blessing! Congrats!

  48. Oh my gosh. I just found this blog today and read it “cover to cover” I am so happy for you. I am amazed that you did such a fantastic job keeping those babies in there as long as possible and delivering them vaginally.That is so fantastic!!! Congratulations. You are a real inspiration

  49. Congrats a little late! Welcome to the twin-momma-after-IVF club!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

