Week Three

Today marks what would have been my 40 week due date. Instead, I am celebrating with my three week old baby boys!

I never really thought that my pregnancy dragged on — as a matter of fact, I loved every single minute of being pregnant. At the time, I felt like my pregnancy was going by relatively quickly (except for the first trimester, of course). Looking back, I now realize what time passing by quickly truly looks like. My boys are 3/4 of the way to being a month old! That means my maternity leave is almost 1/4 up! That means these guys will be 21 before I know it!

The babies doing very well. I stare at them all day. I kiss them everywhere. I cradle their little heads in my hands. I take them on walks. I call them by a million new nicknames every day. I am so in love.

My parents arrive tomorrow. (Thanks for your comments on my last post. At least I’m not alone). Wish me luck. 🙂

Xo.

6 responses to “Week Three

  1. Good luck. Hopefully, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  2. Wow. Good luck. Hope your mom behaves herself. Haha. And I’m sorry they are growing so fast. 🙂 Soak up every second and take lots of pictures!

  3. Good luck! Yup- in a flash they will be sitting, talking, WALKING, and waltzing into kindergarten. 🙂 Enjoy every moment- I know you will. 🙂

  4. Sienna

    How goes it with the parents!? Hope your mom is being helpful or st the very least not getting on your nerves. Sooooooo glad they are staying at a hotel bc 5 ppl in a 1 bedroom sounds like a recipe for mayhem! Can’t believe the boys are already 3+ weeks. Time is aflying!

  5. Wow, you are a superhero! First time mom with twins AND company! I hope the visit with your folks turns out to be a wonderful blessing and not a burden! I’m so glad you and the boys are doing so great!

  6. So glad you are doing so awesome!!! and glad parents visit went ok. Enjoy every bit!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

